The 2013 national signing day is here. Finally.

It's been almost an entire year since Jake Butt, Taco Charlton and Jaron Dukes made their verbal commitments to play for Michigan and Darron Lee verballed to Ohio State, and Butt and Charlton already have enrolled at their new school.

On Feb. 6, dozens of athletes throughout central Ohio will be making their college decisions known -- everywhere from Big Ten schools like those listed above to places like Otterbein and Capital.

I thought it would be a good time to put together a list of athletes that I'm aware of so far who will be signing tomorrow.

There will be others, so don't consider this a comprehensive list but just some food for thought.

If you know of a football player from central Ohio who will be playing at any level collegiately from the 2013 class that is not listed below, please e-mail me at

Here goes:

Gahanna -- Mike Taggart, Tiffin; Mitchell Rowell, West Virginia State; A.J. Butler, Marian

Groveport -- Durrell Bristol, Ohio U.; D.J. Smoot, Illinois; Ben Adkins, Findlay

Pickerington North -- Jake Butt, Michigan; Chris Huhn, Marshall; Roland Ladipo, Air Force; Godwin Igwebuike, Northwestern; Kody Kasey, Georgetown (Ky.)

Pickerington Central -- Nick Walter, Miami; Taco Charlton, Michigan

Reynoldsburg -- Mykel Traylor-Bennett, Akron; LaVonne Gauthney, Akron (from the 2012 graduating class)

Olentangy Liberty -- Ryan Seibert, Kent State; Zach Shank, Dartmouth; Austin Mullins, Dayton; Sam Vucelich, Toledo (preferred walkon); Joey Longhino, Otterbein

Dublin Coffman -- James Walsh, Boston College; Zach Murdock, Ohio University; Miles McCollum, Harvard; Vinny Jones, Tiffin; Austen Rankin, Tiffin

Upper Arlington -- Nick Milo, Cornell; Ryne Frankenberry, Otterbein; Alex Husted, Dayton

Hilliard Davidson -- E.J. Jennings, Ashland; John Browning, Walsh; Tyler Doty, Case Western Reserve

Olentangy -- Austin Schmidt, Illinois; Buchi Okafor, Miami University; Andrew Horstman, Air Force; Ramal Iverson, Saginaw Valley; Francis Ramadhani, Otterbein; Michael Watkins, Otterbein; Zach Ries, Tiffin; Brian Raiff, Marietta; Christian Brett, Otterbein

Big Walnut -- Carson Chatterton, Dayton

New Albany -- Darron Lee, Ohio State; Allen Watson, Columbia

Hilliard Bradley -- Brad Spelman, Tennessee (preferred walkon)

Hilliard Darby -- Caleb Day, Illinois; Cameron Kohl, Ohio Dominican; Zach Williams, Ohio Dominican; Chase Longwell, Capital University or Georgetown College (Ky.); Kyle Kaplan, Notre Dame College or Lake Erie

Dublin Jerome -- Donovan Wilson, Georgia Tech

Dublin Scioto -- Mason Sawicki, Ohio Dominican; Evan DeMars, Dayton; William Houston, Ohio State (walkon)

Westerville South -- Marcus Ball, to be announced (NOTE: He originally verballed to Wisconsin); Nick Renzetti, Walsh; Noah Prentiss, Saginaw Valley; Myles Collier, Saginaw Valley; Gary Brown, California University (Pa.)

Westerville Central -- Graham Albright, Elon; Mohammed Sankoh, West Liberty

Marysville -- Al Thompson, Tiffin

Central Crossing -- Tori Clark, Findlay

Hartley -- Ja'Wuan Woodley, Toledo; Jacob Matuska, Notre Dame; Trevonn Brown, Urbana; Marcellus Calhoun, Marist

Ready -- Luke Hackney, Ashland

St. Charles -- Sean Fitzmartin, Dayton

Watterson -- Andrew Lorenz, Ohio Dominican; Andy Elberson, Butler

Beechcroft -- Maurice Hale, Lake Erie

Independence -- Vincent Rambo, University of Charleston

Whetstone -- Dezwan Polk, Purdue

Mifflin -- Javonte Bing, Urbana

Marion-Franklin -- Jaron Dukes, Michigan

Walnut Ridge -- Terry Cole, Lake Erie; Malik Robinson, Lake Erie; Nick Butler, Lake Erie; Jason Hawkins, Ashland; Rob Wheelwright, Wisconsin

Eastmoor -- Devon Edwards, Pittsburgh; Brent Granger, Clark Atlanta; Daivon Barrow, Ashland

Columbus South -- Lepaso Walker, Otterbein; Kelvin Bell, Otterbein; Maurice Neal, Otterbein; Shaquille Upchurch, Muskingum

Canal Winchester -- Ian Jones, Dayton; Deontaye Cosby, Malone; Jaquan Ransome, Tiffin; Zach Morehead, California U. of Pa.; John Franklin, California U. of Pa.; Patrick Bookman, Alderson-Broaddus

Bexley -- Jaxon Sher, Butler

Newark Catholic -- Kevin Bourne, Kent State

Johnstown -- Corbin Grassman, Buffalo

Harvest Prep -- Zach Yousey, Toledo; Ethan Brown, Air Force