Ohio Christian University recently held its spring commencement.

* Ohio Christian University recently held its spring commencement.

Clintonville and Beechwold area area students who received degrees are: Robert Hileman, bachelor of arts in psychology, and Angela Hittle, bachelor of arts in leadership and ministry.

* Clintonville resident Kenton Fowler graduated from the University of Dayton. Fowler received a bachelor's degree in operations and supply management.

* Rachel Murphy of Clintonville was among the St. Olaf College students recognized for academic achievement at the college's annual Honors Day convocation. Murphy, a sociology/anthropology major, is the daughter of Brian Murphy.

* Ohio Dominican University has announced the names of students included on its spring semester 2014 dean's list.

Clintonville and Beechwold area residents on the list are: Lauren Bryant, Carolyn Chew, Rachel Bailey, Bernadette Gallant, Samuel Kramer, Mara Somerson and Regina Smith.

* Brandyn Davis and John Groeber of Clintonville were named to the University of Akron dean's list for the spring 2014 semester.

* Kelly Rice of Clintonville, a new master's student in the Global Field Program of Miami University's Project Dragonfly, is studying field methods in desert and marine ecosystems in Baja this summer.

* Gemma Bush of Clintonville, a graduate of Whetstone High School, has received a scholarship for studies in the Ohio State University College of Food, Agricultural and Environmental Sciences.

* Clintonville and Beechwold area students who received degrees from Ohio University during May commencement are:

Associate degree -- Rachel Bardos.

Bachelor's degrees -- Matthew Van Volkenburg, Susanna Snyder, Emily Duey, Amy Bluem, Benjamin Baillieul and Caitlin Garrity.

Master's degrees -- Angela Kirtley and Michael Maurer.

Doctorate degree -- Charles Forman.

* Clintonville and Beechwold area students who were named to the dean's list for the 2014 spring semester at Ohio University are:

Olivia Wagner, Susanna Snyder, Judith Sauter, Sara Richardson, Keelan O'Sullivan, Olivia Kuhn, Madeline Keener, Samuel Kayuha, Joseph Juratovac, Sophia Johnson, Andrew Farmer, Kathryn Bell, Benjamin Anderson, Marianne Murray, Caitlin Garrity, Maria Condo and Madeline Ciampa.