The following programs are offered at the Delaware County District Library, 84 E. Winter St. For more information, contact www.delawarelibrary.org or call (740) 362-3861. Library hours are 9 a.m. to 8 p.m. Monday-Thursday; 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Friday and Saturday, and 1 to 5 p.m. Sunday. Registration not required unless noted.

The following programs are offered at the Delaware County District Library, 84 E. Winter St. For more information, contact www.delawarelibrary.org or call (740) 362-3861. Library hours are 9 a.m. to 8 p.m. Monday-Thursday; 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Friday and Saturday, and 1 to 5 p.m. Sunday. Registration not required unless noted.

• Lunch Bunch, noon, Monday, June 29, for ages 6-8. Children must bring their own lunch.

• Teen Twitter, 2 to 4 p.m., Tuesday, June 30. Do the Dewey: 400s. Explore the Dewey Decimal System -- Twitter-style.

• Just for 'Tweens, for ages 9-11, noon, Wednesday, July 1. "Altered Art." Bring your lunch and be creative.

• Family night, 6:30 p.m., Wednesday, July 1. PT Reptiles. Slimy, creepy and sometimes cute critters. Audience participation required.

• Teen Movie Day, 2-4 p.m., Thursday, July 2, ages 12-17.

• Lunch Bunch, noon, Monday, July 6, for ages 6-8. Children must bring their own lunch.

• Teen Twitter, 2-4 p.m., Tuesday, July 7, ages 12-17. Fun with duct tape.

• Just for 'Tweens, noon, Wednesday, July 8, ages 9-11. "Music, Music, Music!" Bring your lunch.

• Family programs, 3:30 and 6:30 p.m., Wednesday, July 8. The Turtle Lady.

• Teen Café, 2-4 p.m., Thursday, July 9, for ages 12-17. Games, books, snacks and crafts.

• Lunch Bunch, noon, Monday, July 13, for ages 6-8. "Where Do Birds Go?" Bird migration program presented by Preservation Parks. Children must bring their own lunch.

• Teen Twitter, 2-4 p.m., Tuesday, July 14, ages 12-17. Do the Dewey: 500s. Explore the Dewey Decimal System -- Twitter-style.

• Family night, 6:30 p.m., Tuesday, July 14. "Animal Charades" with Preservation Parks.

• Just for 'Tweens, 1 p.m., Wednesday, July 15, ages 9-11. "Migratory Mayhem" with Preservation Parks. Bring your lunch.

• Teen Movie Day, 2 p.m., Thursday, July 16. For ages 12-17.

• Lunch Bunch, noon, Monday, July 20, for ages 6-8. "What Can You Do With a Bunch of Junk?" Bring some clean "junk" to turn into a collage. Bring your lunch.

• Teen Twitter, 2-4 p.m., Tuesday, July 21, ages 12-17. "Magnetic Poetry Slam."

• Just for 'Tweens, noon, Wednesday, July 22, ages 9-11. "Yuck!"

• Family night, 6:30 p.m., Wednesday, July 22. Columbus Zoo and Aquarium staff members will bring animals, reptiles and birds to interact with participants.

• Teen Café, 2-4 p.m., Thursday, July 23, ages 12-17. Games, books, snacks and crafts.

• Lunch Bunch, noon, Monday, July 27, ages 6-8. Safety Cat, with local Red Cross members, will offer safety tips.

• Teen Twitter, 2-4 p.m., Tuesday, July 28, ages 12-17. "Altered Art." Make something new from old picture books.

• Family night, 6:30 p.m., Tuesday, July 28. Indian dancing with the Ratanpur Tarana Dance School. Sharmistha Srivastava will bring students from her school to demonstrate traditional dances, then teach some steps and mudras (hand movements).

• Just for 'Tweens, noon, Wednesday, July 29, ages 9-11. Beekeeper Barbara Jones will bring gear and tell stories about her bee adventures.

• Book discussion for adults, 7:30 p.m., Wednesday, July 29, "The Skull Mantra" by Eliot Pattison.

• Teen Movie Day, 2-4 p.m., Thursday, July 30, ages 12-17.

• Open Story Time, for ages 6 and under, 6:30 p.m. Mondays.

• Toddler Story Time, ages 2-3, 10 a.m. Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Fridays.

• Picture Book Time, ages 4-6, 10 a.m. Thursdays.

• Baby Time, for ages 24 months and under, 11 a.m. Thursdays.

• To download e-books onto computers or iPods, visit www.delawarelibrary.org and click on the "e-books" link on the home page.