Jerome High School will get lawfully musical this weekend.

Jerome High School will get lawfully musical this weekend.

Legally Blonde: The Musical will hit the stage of Jerome High School, 8300 Hyland Croy Road, at 7:30 p.m. Feb. 13-15 and at 2 p.m. Feb. 15 for a matinee.

The musical comedy based on the Reese Witherspoon movie follows Elle Woods after her boyfriend dumps her to get serious about his legal career.

Elle, played by senior Alexandra Goss talks her way into Harvard Law and discovers she has some true judicial skills.

Also starring in the show are Jesse Hokanson as Emmett, Angela DiCocco as Paulette, Austin Preininger as Warner, Emma Macesich as Vivienne and Meredith Post as Brooke Wyndham.

Other cast members include:

Jessica Karem, Andrew Schroeder, Swetha Pandari, Charlie Hausfeld, Sean Manley, Ryan Day, Montana MacDonald, Justin Fisher, Joe Gallagher, Thomas Kuret, Amanda Bervan, Emma Pace, Jaclyn Chu, Mona Mazloum, Olivia Soehner, Sara Potter and Lorin Sagona.

The Delta Nus are led by Calsey Graham, Cami Kowalski, Mitali Kulkarni and Kelly Fox and also include Mashal Ahmed, Anna Allee, Katie DeMary, Tenleigh Ellis, Sydney Francis, Carley Gazette, Hannah Jones, Yuri Lim, Abbie Potter and Ahana Walia.

The ensemble includes:

Madi Alvarez, Amanda Berven, Lindsey Burkett, Jaclyn Chu, Ryan Day, Justin Fisher, Joe Gallagher, Lexi Gellegani, Charlie Hausfeld, Megan King, Maddie Knostman, Thomas Kuret,

Montana MacDonald, Sean Manley, Susie Midla, Mona Mazloum, Sean O'Loughlin, Emma Pace, Sara Potter, Helena Rosenthal, Lorin Sagona, Andrew Schroeder, Olivia Soehner and Annie Vohlers.

Amelia Barnes, Jacqueline Bao, Laura Cameron, Clara Moiseyeva, Adela Pang, Molly Seeberger, Daniela Spada, Vivian Xia and Cadie Waninger make up the dance crew.

Canines Josie Pettibone plays Bruiser and Rufus is played by Roxy Berven.

Behind the scenes Patricia Scott is director, Micah Abrams is orchestra director, Scot Evans is choreographer and Erin Kelly-Gill is vocal director.

Stage managers are Kyle Birdsall and Rusty Craycraft. Becca Olsen is assistant stage manager. Cami Kowalski is dance captain.

The crew for Legally Blonde includes:

Logan Perin, Bailey Haggis, John Young, Abbie Potter, Amy Chiu, Katie Sheridan, Keaton Gerber, Heidi Hanes, Ian MacLeod , Mitch Lehman, Logan Perin, Lydia Prakel, Jonathan Beebe,

Leah Birdsall, Daniel Blosser, Jessica Butcher, Jolene Chao, Ryan Craycraft, Raena Drotleff, Michael Error,

Lisa Fontenot, Heidi Hanes, Niko Kamlet, Yang-ha Kim, Jack Kozlowski,

Mitch Lehman, Alexis Leib, Katie Lenz, Ian MacLeod, Seth Manley, Rhea Menda, Logan Perin, Jacob Pietryga, Erica Schrock and Gabriel Shams.

In the pit orchestra are Maddy Easdale, Haewon Shin, Zheng Da Lim, Naiqi Shi, Victoria Wu, Christina Yang, Robert Gooch, Yoon-Joo Moh,

Matt Peery, Clare Wilsbacher, Holly King, Andrea Vietti, Tom LaStrange, Cole Southworth, Andrew Tran and Tom Gao.

Tickets to the show are $10 for adults and $6 for students and senior citizens. Tickets can be purchased before the show or online at