Beginning Friday, June 6, and continuing every Friday and Saturday evening through August, the 2008 Summer Sizzle Concert Series is set to fill the Grove City Town Center with music and art.

Beginning Friday, June 6, and continuing every Friday and Saturday evening through August, the 2008 Summer Sizzle Concert Series is set to fill the Grove City Town Center with music and art.

Featuring a wide array of Grove City and central Ohio musicians, Summer Sizzle is sponsored by the Grove City Department of Parks and Recreation.

Concerts are held on Friday and Saturday evenings from 7 to 8:30 p.m. on the Town Center Plaza at Park Street and Broadway.

Admission is free.

Friday evening concerts will also feature family-oriented activities. On Saturday evenings Grove City Tomorrow will support arts on the streets of Grove City Town Center, again this year, with art and music in conjunction with the Summer Sizzle Concert Series.

The art series sponsors are Monterey Care Center and Amity Care Home Health Services.

The Friday Summer Sizzle Concert Series schedule includes:

•Friday, June 6, Paul Clark Band, oldies, R&B, classic rock

•Friday, June 13, Coyote Canyon, rock, pop, classic

•Friday, June 20, Elvis Tribute Artist Bryan Ward, rock, country blues

•Friday, June 27, Eight Days A Week, Beatles tribute

•Friday, July 11, Marquis 66, oldies, classic rock

• Friday, July 18, Robin Lacy and DeZydeco, New Orleans, R&B

• Friday, July 25, p.m., Stone Pony, classic rock

• Friday, Aug. 1, Swings The Thing -- Big Band, Big band swing

• Friday, Aug, 8, City Folk, folk, country

• Friday, Aug. 15, Toll House Jazz Band, Dixieland

• Friday, Aug. 22, Agent 99, 1970s pop

• Friday, Aug. 29, Dominic

The Saturday Summer Sizzle Concert Series includes:

• Saturday, June 7, Chaz Mechenbier, pop, country, oldies

• Saturday, June 14, Halfway Home, Americana

• Saturday, June 21, Debbie Walton and Rock My Soul, gospel blues,

• Saturday, June 28, Liquid Blue, blues and jazz

• Saturday, July 5, Linda Dachtyl, bluesy Jazz

• Saturday, July 12, The Distractions, acoustic/electric duo

• Saturday, July 19, Essential CC, acoustic guitars

• Saturday, July 26, Bits and Pieces, jazz and R&B

• Saturday, Aug. 2, In Full Swing, Big Band swing

• Saturday, Aug. 16, Snap Back, classic rock, country

• Saturday, Aug. 23, Voices Off Broadway

• Saturday, Aug. 30, Street Level, classic rock

Grove City will celebrate Independence Day with the Blast at Beulah on Friday, July 4, with entertainment by McGuffey Lane.

A special concert is planned for Friday, July 25, to welcome Grove City High School alumni into town for the 2008 Alumni Softball Tournament. This Sizzle concert will feature Stone Pony, and will be extended 30 minutes to conclude at 9 p.m. For more information, contact the Grove City Parks and Recreation Office at 277-3050.