There aren't any levies or city races to decide for Hilliard voters in the March 6 primary, but it is a presidential election year.

There aren't any levies or city races to decide for Hilliard voters in the March 6 primary, but it is a presidential election year.

In the presidential primary, President Barack Obama (Democrat) is unopposed; while Newt Gingrich, Ron Paul, Mitt Romney and Rick Santorum are vying for the Republican vote. March 6 is "Super Tuesday" nationally, with primaries in Georgia, Massachusetts, Ohio, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Vermont and Virginia, and caucuses in Alaska, North Dakota and Wyoming.

For the U.S. Senate, incumbent Sherrod Brown (D) is unopposed; while Russell Bliss, David Dodt, Donna Glisman, Eric LaMont Gregory, Michael Pryce and State Treasurer Josh Mandel square off in the Republican primary.

In the 15th Congressional District for the U.S. House of Representatives, incumbent Steve Stivers (R) faces challenger Charles Chope, and Pat Lang faces Scott Wharton for the Democrats.

In the 12th Congressional District, incumbent Pat Tiberi (R) faces Bill Yarbrough; while Doug Litt and Jim Reese are vying for the Democrats.

In the 3rd Congressional District, candidates Joyce Beatty, Ted Celeste, Mary Jo Kilroy and Priscilla Tyson are competing for the Democratic nod; and John Adams and Chris Long are running for the Republicans.

Incumbent Justice Yvette McGee Brown (D) is seeking re-election to the Ohio Supreme Court, while Robert Price, William O'Neill, Fanon Rucker are running on the Democrat side; and Republicans Robert Cupp and Terrence O'Donnell are incumbents, and Sharon Kennedy is also running on the Republican ticket.

Democratic incumbents Peggy Bryant and Gary Tyack running for court of appeals judge in the 10th District.

Republican Jim Hughes is running unopposed in the 16th Ohio Senate District.

In the 24th Ohio House District, Hilliard City Council member Stephanie Kunze is running unopposed for the Republicans; while Upper Arlington teacher Maureen Reedy is running unopposed for the Democrats.

In the 23rd Ohio House District, Traci Johnson of Hilliard is running unopposed on the Democratic ticket; and incumbent Cheryl Grossman is running for the Republicans.

Democrats Kim Brown, Elizabeth Gill (incumbent), and Stephen McIntosh (incumbent); and Republicans David Cain (incumbent), Christopher Geer (incumbent), Victoria Hoover, Jim Mason, Guy Reece (incumbent), and Charles Schneider of Hilliard (incumbent) are seeking seats on the Franklin County Court of Common Pleas.

Incumbent Democrats Paula Brooks and John O'Grady of Hilliard (D) are seeking to remain as Franklin County Commissioners; and James Pfaff is running for the Republicans.

Cortes Lee Bogard and Terry Brown are seeking the Democratic candidacy for County Recorder, while incumbent Daphne Hawk is running unopposed for the Republicans.

Two candidates for County Sheriff, incumbent Zach Scott (D) and Michael Herrell (R) are running unopposed; as are County Treasurer candidates incumbent Edward Leonard (D) and Julie Hubler (R).

In other county races, incumbent Ron O'Brien (R) is running for Prosecuting Attorney; incumbent Maryellen O'Shaughnessy (D) is running for Clerk of the Court for Common Pleas; incumbent Dean Ringle (R) is running for Engineer; and incumbent Jan Gorniak (D) is running for Coroner.

Candidates for the Democratic County Central Committee include Hilliard residents Ed Hinton (for Brown Township), Bret Benack and Traci Johnson (for wards in Columbus), Kurt Gearhiser and Merydeth Tipton (for wards in Hilliard).

Candidates for the Republican County Central Committee include Rena Paat (for Brown Township) and Henry O'Neill (for Norwich Township); Hilliard residents Jonathan Gormley and Nicholas Wahoff (for wards in Columbus); and City Council members Joe Erb and Stephanie Kunze, Mayor Don Schonhardt and Norwich Township Trustee Tim Roberts (for wards in Hilliard).

The seats held by City Council members Jim Ashenhurst, Stephanie Kunze, Kelly McGivern and Brett Sciotto are next on the ballot in 2013. The seats held by Norwich Township Trustees Chuck Buck and Larry Earman will be next on the ballot in 2013; as are Brown Township trustees Gary Dever and Ronald Williams. The seats held by Hilliard City School District Board of Education members Paul Lambert, Andy Teater and Lisa Whiting are next on the ballot in 2013.

In-person absentee voting will take place from 8 a.m.-5 p.m. today (Mar. 1) and 8 a.m.-6 p.m. Friday (Mar. 2), at Memorial Hall, 280 E. Broad St., Columbus.

The 2012 primary election will be held from 6:30 a.m.-7:30 p.m. Tuesday, March 6. Voters must bring identification to cast a regular ballot. Acceptable forms of identification are an Ohio driver's license, state ID card, or government or military identification, or a copy of a current utility bill, bank statement, paycheck, or other government document that shows the voter's name and current address. A provisional ballot can be cast by providing the last four digits of the voter's social security number or by signing an affirmation swearing to the voter's identity.

For more information, contact the Franklin County Board of Elections at (614) 525-3100 during normal business hours.

For a complete table of polling locations, visit