Twenty-four people applied to become Etna Township administrator, according to records received last week from the township trustees.

Twenty-four people applied to become Etna Township administrator, according to records received last week from the township trustees.

The names were made available April 15 after Etna Township received a legal opinion from the Licking County Prosecutor's office, said John Carlisle, president of the board of trustees.

Township officials failed to comply with a public records request filed April 11 by ThisWeek Licking County News.

The trustees were scheduled to meet Saturday, April 20, in a closed executive session to discuss personnel. They did not say if the list of candidates had been narrowed.

The trustees are seeking a township administrator with zoning experience to replace Chris Harkness, who left Feb. 20 to take a job with the county planning commission.

Harkness earned $51,000 annually when he left.

In the interim, the township hired former trustee Gary Burkholder to work no more than 25 hours a week at $30 an hour.

Burkholder, an Etna resident who also serves as village administrator for Hartford, applied for the position.

The other applicants are:

* Nikolas D. Bellas of Warren, a facilities maintenance worker and event technician for the Raymond John Wean Foundation.

* D. Aaron Blair of Albany, Ga., downtown city manager and chief executive officer for the city of Albany and the Albany-Dougherty Inner City Authority.

* Stacey E. Boumis of Canal Winchester, director of community services for the village of Obetz.

* Brad K. Chambers of Chesterfield, Mich., a retired U.S. Navy commander who was chief of operations for 190 reservists at sites in Michigan and Ohio.

* Diana Clonch of Columbus, public works specialist and consultant at DW Clonch of Columbus.

* Joy Davis of Logan, economic development specialist for Violet Township.

* Jason Eckley of Columbus, executive assistant for the Ohio Performance Team in the Ohio Auditor David Yost's office.

* Valerie Jill Gough of Newark, an assistant store manager and human resources manager for Gander Mountain.

* Daryl P. Hennessy of Columbus, assistant chief of the business services division for the Ohio Development Services Agency.

* Adam Kendrick of Pataskala, project manager and estimator for Kendrick Excavating.

* Michael J. Maurer of Columbus, a spokesman for Ohio Auditor David Yost's office.

* Charles C. McCroskey of Reynoldsburg, zoning administrator for Jefferson Township.

* Kirk D. McMullen of Monroe, Mich, an attorney who has served on Monroe City Council.

* Kenneth Miller of Newark, a building official for Fort Myers Beach in Florida.

* Scott Randall Partika of Lowellville, a research intern with the Ohio Department of Transportation's office of jobs and commerce.

* Jeffrey S. Paugh of Pataskala, a general manager for Metals USA in Springfield through 2012.

* Rob Platte of Pataskala, Jefferson Township parks coordinator.

* Cindy E. Powell of Johnstown, assistant zoning officer and administrative assistant for Plain Township.

* Kenneth A. Salak of Columbus, former finance director for the village of Groveport.

* Allen R. Schoaff of Huron, former manager of the Cuyahoga Regional Information System in Cleveland.

* Lucas A. Strittmatter of Monticello, Pa., an urban planning consultant for the city of Amherst.

* Hugh L. Thomas of Sylvania, former administrator for Sylvania Township.

* Michael E. Vance of Pataskala, a utility service manager for the city of Columbus.