New Albany News

Gonzales defeats Hahn in 19th Ohio House primary

Anne Gonzales (R-Westerville) will defend her 19th Ohio House District seat in the November election after defeating Meta Hahn of Westerville in the May 6 Republican primary.

According to unofficial final results from the Franklin County Board of Elections, Gonzales received 5,504 votes (72.5 percent) and Hahn received 2,084 votes (27.5 percent).

Gonzales will challenge Democrat Michael Johnston of Westerville and Libertarian Chad Monnin of New Albany in the Nov. 4 general election. Johnston and Monnin ran unopposed in the primary.

The 19th District covers portions of northeast Franklin County, including Blendon Township, Columbus, Gahanna, Mifflin Township, Minerva Park, New Albany, Plain Township, Sharon Township and Westerville.