Northwest News

College Notes

* Otterbein University has announcd its spring 2013 semester dean's list. Students must be full-time with a grade point average of 3.6 or better to be named to the list.

Northwest area residents named to the list include Kelly A. Dunham, Katie R. Feltz, Rebekah A. Reese and Tyler Dubiak.

* Ohio University recently announced the names of students who received degrees at its 2013 spring commencement.

Northwest area students who received degrees are:

Bachelor's degrees -- Cara Truesdell, Cassandra Swiatek, Emily Smith, Lillie Ranney, Pablo Nunez, Christopher Nocar, Steven L'Ecuyer, Sarah Kramer, Nadia Kheirkhah, Amaris Ifedi, Ashley Foster, Bailie Forte, Sarah Christman, Jessica Chalan, Kathleen Burns, Lucas Boudinot, Abel Araya, Katherine Allen and Daniel Ahrens.

Master's degrees -- Kaela Vance and Tiffany Johnson.

Doctorate -- Sung Cho.

* Ohio University has announced the names of students who were named to its 2013 spring term dean's list.

Northwest area students on the list include: Daniel Wright, Tayler Showalter, Mackenzie Richard, Taylor Reinhart, Taylor Rayl, Katie Quinn, Elizabeth Oellermann, Tatum Mounts, Michael Maurer, Hayley Marfurt, Scott Grosh, Sara Grieshop, Daron DiSabato, Rachael Colby, Sarah Christman, Christina Carrizales, Adam Bordine, Rebecca Amato and Samantha Adams.

To be named to the dean's list, a student must have earned a grade point average of at least 3.5 for the semester through a schedule of classes totaling at least 15 hours, 12 of which were taken for letter grades.