Pickerington Times-Sun

College notes

* Kent State University recently announced the names of students who made its president's and dean's lists for the 2014 spring semester.

Sohaib Awan of Pickerington was named to the president's list.

Pickerington residents named to the dean's list include: Austin Anderson, Brianne Blythe, Helen Casebolt, Ryan Egle, Frank Foster, Lydia Karoscik, Shari Lackner, Abigail Lamancusa, Alexander Miller, Ashley Myers, Ada Nicholson-Burley, Cortney Palmer, Bryce Phillips, Nicole Pineda, DeAndre Reaves, Sarah Rosenson, Samantha Ruckh, Trevor Swanson, Jessica Vogel, Kara Wellman and Brittany Williams.

* Ebbie Bobbitt of Pickerington received a bachelor's degree in biomedical engineering-bioelectronics from Marquette University at its spring 2014 commencement.

* Jessica L. Cassady of Pickerington was named to the Eastern Kentucky University dean's list for spring 2014 semester. She is a public relations major at EKU.

* Pickerington resident Nicole Olszewski graduated from Austin Peay State University at its May 2014 commencement.

* Tiffin University has announced its spring 2014 dean's list. Among those named to the list was Pickerington resident Kiersha Fields.

* Courtney L. Kelly and Riley K. Hampton of Pickerington earned academic honors at Purdue University for the spring 2014 semester.

* Pickerington resident Max Mauerman was named to the dean's list at Ohio State University for the spring 2014 semester.