Reynoldsburg News

College Notes

* Otterbein University has announcd its spring 2013 semester dean's list. Students must be full-time with a grade point average of 3.6 or better to be named to the list.

Reynoldsburg residents named to the list include: Caitlin J. Hamblen and Sara N. Rutherford.

* Ohio University recently announced the names of students who received degrees at its 2013 spring commencement.

Reynoldsburg area students who received degrees are:

Associate degree -- Michele Kasey.

Bachelor's degrees -- Grace Wiredu, Regina Underwood, Karmin Sullivan, Corey Sheerer, Gabrielle Metoyer, Samantha Maurine, Kristen Mason, Ashton Grigley, Sara Galbraith, Alek Erdel, Abrianne Durnin, Tessa Dufresne and Andrew Broehm.

Master's degrees -- Devon Ortega, Rosie Herren and Lynette Cashaw-Davis.

* Ohio University has announced the names of students who were named to its 2013 spring term dean's list.

Reynoldsburg area students on the list include: Deirdre Wetmore, Rebecca Titus, Trevor Thompson, Karmin Sullivan, Brandi Simmons, Corey Sheerer, Samantha Senalik, Jasmine Kirk, Mallory Kahl, Joseph Hartge, Lisa Galusha, Sara Galbraith, Abrianne Durnin, Christopher Crawford, Elizabeth Carraher and Shannon Beard.

To be named to the dean's list, a student must have earned a grade point average of at least 3.5 for the semester through a schedule of classes totaling at least 15 hours, 12 of which were taken for letter grades.