Reynoldsburg News

New chamber board members are sworn in

By ThisWeek Community News  • 

The Reynoldsburg Area Chamber of Commerce ended its year Dec. 5 by swearing in new board members for 2014.

Mayor Brad McCloud administered the oaths of office at a chamber luncheon that day.

Chamber Chairwoman Mary Hudson said a nominating committee took board nominations from other members in November, then members voted on the list.

"The last couple of years, we have almost had a waiting list for board spots," she said.

New board members for 2014 are Greg Chamblin, Steve Long, Rob McGraner and Cindi Mollenkopf.

The nominating committee included Susan Pam Brusk, Sam Cimilluca, Pragya Kharel, Catherine Roebuck, Brian Hoover and chamber Director Greta Stake.

Hudson will continue as chairwoman in 2014.

The first vice chairman will be Jason Heitmeyer; second vice chairman is Jeff Sturgiss; treasurer is Norm Brusk and secretary is Rick Wagner.

Proposed board lists for 2015 and 2016 also were prepared.

Members on the board list for 2015 included Hoover, Linda Smith, Cimilluca and Brett Carrol.

Members on the board list for 2016 include Pam Bowen, Sam Long, Kharel and Joel Chaney.

According to the chamber's bylaws, the board members are the governing body of the chamber and meet the second Tuesday of each month.

The mission of the chamber, according to the bylaws, is to "promote and support a strong business environment by being the collective voice of the Reynoldsburg area business community and to enhance the general welfare of the community through economic prosperity."