The District 10 Basketball Coaches Association has released its award winners for the 2011-12 season in boys and girls basketball.

The District 10 Basketball Coaches Association has released its award winners for the 2011-12 season in boys and girls basketball. In addition, the rosters were announced for the District 10 and City vs. OCC all-star games, which takes place April 1 at Westerville North High School.

The girls District 10 All-Star game will be played at 2 p.m. followed by the boys District 10 All-Star game for Divisions II-IV at 3:30 p.m. and the boys City vs. OCC All-Star game at 5 p.m.


Coach of the Year
Division I: Sean Taylor, Northland
Division II: Brent Cahill, Jonathan Alder
Division III: Chris Jones, Columbus Academy
Division IV: Michael Bates, Africentric

Player of the Year
Division I: Jalen Robinson, Northland
Division II: Eric Roby, Jonathan Alder and Eric Seifert, Hartley
Division III: Zach Ratcliff, Columbus Academy
Division IV: Fuquan Tucker, Africentric

District 10 All-Star Game

Gold Team
Coach: Chris Jones, Columbus Academy

Roster: Fuquan Tucker, Africentric; Hosie Smith, Jr., Africentric; Jalen Robinette, Bexley; Eric Seifert, Hartley; Jacob Mikalov, Columbus Academy; Tim Eldridge, Columbus Academy; Zach Ratcliff, Columbus Academy; Alex Skinner, Madison Christian; Marcus Harris, DeSales; Rashawn Thompson, Tree of Life

Silver Team
Coach: Brent Cahill, Jonathan Alder

Roster: Austin Whitltach, Canal Winchester; Curtis Scheiderer, Fairbanks; Antonio Blount, Horizon Science; Julian Johnson, Horizon Science; Alex Randall, Jonathan Alder; Eric Roby, Jonathan Alder; Ridge Caldwell, North Union; Luke Shelter, Shekinah Christian; Brooks Weygandt, Worthington Christian; Kyle Wade, Worthington Christian

City vs. OCC All-Star Game

City League
Coach: Not confirmed at this time, according to District 10

Roster: Khalid King, Brookhaven; Jeremy Browning, Centennial; Darius White, Columbus East; Terry Hopewell, Independence; Devon Scott, Northland; Jalen Robinson, Northland; Jordan Potts, Northland; KeChaun Lewis, Northland; Alassane Kah, Walnut Ridge; Roy Alexander, Walnut Ridge

Coach: Kevin Logsdon, Hilliard Davidson and Tony Staib, Gahanna

Roster: Austin Rutherford, Gahanna; Brad Saxton, Grove City; Chris Logsdon, Hilliard Davidson; Jordan Cowgill, Thomas Worthington; Carter Smith, Upper Arlington; Christian Graves, Westerville Central; Matt Rhodes, Westerville North; Taivion Thomas, Westerville North; Isiah Rogers, Westerville South; Stephen O'Daniel, Westerville South


Coach of the Year
Division I: Jack Purtell, Reynoldsburg
Division II: Darrin Green, Centennial
Division III: Natalie Herring, North Union
Division IV: Steve Cawley, Tree of Life

Player of the Year
Division I: Alexis Peterson, Northland
Division II: Janna Motton, Hartley and Morgan Plummer, Jonathan Alder
Division III: Kayna Black, Africentric
Division IV: Tori Thompson, Tree of Life

District 10 All-Star Game

Blue Team
Coach: Jack Purtell, Reynoldsburg and Neil Hohman, Central Crossing

Roster: Olivia Davis, Central Crossing; Lindsey Rieland, Dublin Jerome; Brooke Espenschied, Hilliard Bradley; Jasmine Junkins, Hilliard Bradley; Annie Hilditch, Hilliard Darby; Madie Long, Hilliard Davidson; Aliyah Zantt, Reynoldsburg; Kim Hoerauf, Thomas Worthington; Michela Paradiso, Upper Arlington; Olivia Menden, Upper Arlington

Red Team
Coach: Darren Green, Centennial and Steve Cawley, Tree of Life

Roster: Ashley Andracki, Watterson; Jasmine Johnson, Brookhaven; Amanda Hoover, Centennial; Sarah Crowder, Harvest Prep; De Ottia Robinson, Mifflin; Sydney Parrott, North Union; Kierra Simpson, Northland; Tyler Craig, DeSales; Tori Thompson, Tree of Life; Kayla Persinger, Whitehall