Team tournament regional brackets released

In 2013, the OHSAA is debuting a team wrestling tournament and the regional tournament brackets have been released.

Of the three divisions, each division is divided into eight regions and two subdivisions by geographic considerations.

The regional quarterfinals are Wednesday, Jan. 23 followed by the regional semifinals Wednesday, Jan. 30, regional finals Wednesday, Feb. 6 and the state tournament Feb. 9.

Below are the assignments and brackets for local teams:


Region 5-A: Ashland, Dublin Coffman, Dublin Scioto, Delaware, Marysville, Olentangy, Olentangy Orange and Westerville Central

Region 5-B: Hilliard Bradley, Hilliard Darby, New Albany, Thomas Worthington, Westerville North, Westerville South, Whetstone and Worthington Kilbourne


Region 6-A: Central Crossing, Franklin Heights, Grove City, Groveport, Hilliard Davidson, Upper Arlington, West and Westland

Region 6-B: Lancaster, Gahanna Lincoln, Mount Vernon, Newark, Pickerington Central, Pickerington North, Reynoldsburg, Teays Valley and Watkins Memorial



Region 13-A: Chillicothe, Circleville, Granville, Hamilton Township, Licking Heights, Licking Valley, Logan Elm and Utica

Region 13-B: The Plains Athens, Fairfield Union, Gallipolis Gallia Academy, Jackson, McConnelsville Morgan, New Lexington, Thornville Sheridan, McArthur Vinton County and Vincent Warren


Region 14-A: Jonathan Alder, Linden McKinley, Mifflin, Columbus South, DeSales, Walnut Ridge and Whitehall

Region 14-B: Big Walnut, Buckeye Valley, Marengo Highland, Lexington, River Valley and Shelby



Region 22-A: Cardington-Lincoln, Danville, Fredericktown, Heath, Johnstown, Mount Gilead, Newark Catholic, North Union, Northmor, Northridge, Pleasant

Region 22-B: Hartley, Ready, Columbus Academy, Madison Plains, Bainbridge Paint Valley, Chillicothe Southeastern, West Jefferson, Westfall and Chillicothe Zane Trace