Once again, ThisWeekSPORTS.com asked for feedback from central Ohio high school soccer fans.

Once again, ThisWeekSPORTS.com asked for feedback from central Ohio high school soccer fans. Like last year, where more than 13,000 votes were cast, we had more than 13,000 votes on what player fans think should be the Super 12 girls soccer team captain.

Fan voting ended at 9 a.m. on Friday, Nov. 1. The team will be released in the Nov. 7 editions ofThisWeek Community Newspapersand online at ThisWeekSPORTS.com.

Pickerington North's Morgan Bittengle won the fan vote with 46.3 percent followed by Sam Edwards of Dublin Coffman at 27.36 percent and Madison Costner of Dublin Jerome at 26.35.

The winner of the fan poll vote will count as one vote. Each member of the 12-person full-time sports staff at ThisWeek Newspapers will cast a vote one of the three finalists below, bringing the total number of ballots cast on the Super 12 captain to 13. The player with the most votes will be named captain.

Here are the 2013 finalists:

•Morgan Bittengle, Pickerington North: A senior forward with 21 goals, Bittengle had helped the Panthers earn a 16-0-1 record heading into their Division I district final Oct. 22.

•Madison Costner, Dublin Jerome: Led by this junior forward, the Celtics were 10-6-2 before playing in a district final Oct. 22. Costner had 24 goals heading into the matchup.

•Sam Edwards, Dublin Coffman: Despite not playing the final three games of the regular season as a precaution because of an ankle injury, Edwards had 17 goals as her team was 13-1-3 before playing in a district final Oct. 22. The senior forward has verbally has committed to Ohio State.

Edwards was named the Super 12 girls captain last year. DeSales' Courtney Klosterman won the fan online vote at 49 percent ahead of Edwards at 37 percent, but Edwards' received the most overall votes. She scored 19 goals and added 18 assists in 20 games to lead Coffman to the OCC-Central Division championship and its fourth consecutive Division I district title.

Past captains include Edwards (2012), Dublin Jerome's Lindsay Agnew (2011), Upper Arlington's Michela Paradiso (2008, 2009 and 2010), Pickerington North's Tahnai Annis (2006, 2007) and Molly Cornwell (2005), Dublin Coffman's Kelly Quinn (2003, 2004), Bexley's Megan Brake (2002), DeSales' Ashley Schillig (2001), Tesia Kozlowski (1999, 2000) and Mindy Hammond (1997) and Thomas Worthington's Ashley Swinehart (1998).