Girls Volleyball

OCC announces all-conference teams

Wednesday October 30, 2013 5:35 PM

The Ohio Capital Conference has released its all-conference team for the 2013 girls volleyball season.

Editor’s note: The list was provided to from the OCC and may include inaccuracies. Please contact for any necessary corrections.


Co-Champions: Olentangy and Worthington Kilbourne

Player of the Year: Haley Defibaugh, Worthington Kilbourne

Coach of the Year: Meladee Hopkins, Worthington Kilbourne

First Team 

Haley Defibaugh, Worthington Kilbourne; Kayla Morlan, New Albany; Sarah Arango, Olentangy; Lydia DeWeese, Worthington Kilbourne; Kalynn Bowmar, Big Walnut; Zahara Harrison, Olentangy Orange; Makayla Kochheiser, Olentangy

Second Team 

Lauren Bressler, New Albany; Madisyn Montgomery, Mount Vernon; Jen Foreman, Delaware; Morgan Alley, Big Walnut; Sarah Freiheit, Worthington Kilbourne; Lauren Judge, Olentangy; Abby Fordham, Olentangy Orange

Special Mention

Alli O’Brien, Worthington Kilbourne; Sammy Diamond, Olentangy; Erica Wisniewski, New Albany 

Honorable Mention

MacKenzie Calvert, Worthington Kilbourne; Kaitlin Kelley, Olentangy; Rachel O’Morrow, Big Walnut; Lindsey Huber, New Albany; Shaharra Sanders, Mount Vernon; Mackenzie Gossard, Olentangy Orange; Krysta Iwanek, Delaware; Erin Santana, Franklin Heights 


Co-Champions: Hilliard Bradley and Westerville Central

Player of the Year: Jennifer Espenschied, Hilliard Bradley

Coach of the Year: Ryanne Ufferman, Hilliard Bradley

First Team

Jennifer Espenschied, Hilliard Bradley; Katie Myers, Westerville Central; McKenzie Schuster, Dublin Scioto; Christy Tieman, Hilliard Bradley; Maddie Cline, Westerville Central; Rebecca Skidmore, Westerville North; Ellie Mathews, Hilliard Darby

Second Team 

Satsuki Kubo, Dublin Scioto; Meredith Miller, Hilliard Bradley; Kelly Piper, Westerville Central; Halli Swiger, Westerville North; Darby Connors, Hilliard Bradley; Kasey Bingmer, Canal Winchester; Gabby Adrian, Hilliard Darby

Special Mention

Hope Bruce, Westerville North; Haley Webster, Canal Winchester

Honorable Mention

Raimey Benson, Hilliard Bradley; Bailey Line, Westerville Central; Ashlyn Leon, Dublin Scioto; Maddy Swiger, Westerville North; Madeline Porter, Canal Winchester; Caitlin Snyder, Hilliard Darby; Taylor Smith, Westerville South; Sophie Mercker, Dublin Jerome


Champion: Dublin Coffman

Player of the Year: Beatrice Hannan, Dublin Coffman 

Coach of the Year: Eric Hughes, Westland

First Team 

Beatrice Hannan, Dublin Coffman; Kendyl Paris, Hilliard Davidson; Brooke Knollman, Olentangy Liberty; Becca Sabol, Dublin Coffman; Monica Miller, Marysville; Meghan Munson, Hilliard Davidson; Jenna Panning, Westland

Second Team 

Megan Flaherty, Dublin Coffman; Olivia Canestraro, Hilliard Davidson; Lamija Alisic, Thomas Worthington; Shelby Stewart, Olentangy Liberty; Rose LeVally, Central Crossing; Kyleigh Jackson, Westland; Mahlia Blair, Dublin Coffman

Special Mention 

Meghan Murphy, Hilliard Davidson; Veronica George, Marysville; Maria Turner, Westland

Honorable Mention

Zoe Birnbrich, Dublin Coffman; Annie Schroeder, Hilliard Davidson; Ellie Schramm, Olentangy Liberty; Emily Bucklin, Marysville; Ellen Hawkins, Thomas Worthington; Erika Moore, Westland; Molly Stenger, Central Crossing, Bridgid McKee, Upper Arlington


Champion: Grove City

Player of the Year: Amanda Radich, Grove City

Coach of the Year: Alan Pham, Grove City

First Team

Amanda Radich, Grove City; Haven Kulp, Grove City; Jenna Daugherty, Lancaster; Jessie Wachtman, Pickerington North; Amy Bott, Gahanna; Mia Hammack, Newark; Edwina Barnett, Pickerington Central 

Second Team

Andrea Miller, Grove City; Kaci Marvin, Lancaster; Olivia Goodin, Pickerington North; Aleese Butler, Gahanna; Mariah Pethtel, Newark; Adelia Manley, Pickerington Central; Madison Wilson, Groveport 

Special Mention 

Sarah Mitcham, Grove City; Peyton Mott, Lancaster 

Honorable Mention

Rae-Kelly Hamilton, Grove City; Marin Valesquez, Lancaster; Bethany Martini, Pickerington North; Morgan Wrona, Gahanna; Makala Cook, Newark; Kaylee Utterbeck, Pickerington Central; Amanda Arrowood, Groveport, Alexa Jeffers, Reynoldsburg