The Ohio Capital Conference released the all-conference team for the 2013-14 season.

The Ohio Capital Conference released the all-conference team for the 2013-14 season.

Editor's note: The list was obtained by and may include inaccuracies. Please contactddelco@thisweeknews.comfor any necessary corrections.


Player of the Year: Eric James, Westerville Central

Coach of the Year: Donovon Barrett, Westerville Central

First Team

Eric James, Westerville Central

Mason Baich, Dublin Jerome

R.J. Hutcherson, Westerville North

Jordan Humphrey, Westerville South

Kwamel Wade, Westerville Central

Isaiah Keene, Westerville North

Brandon Glenn, Hilliard Bradley

Second Team

Brendan Snyder, Canal Winchester

Jalen Malone, Westerville Central

Jackson Murphy, Hilliard Bradley

Taylor VanWinkle, Hilliard Darby

Andre Wesson, Westerville South

Jelani Rogers, Westerville South

Special Mention

Seve Stavroff, Dublin Jerome

Jordan Clark, Hilliard Darby

Corey Benton, Westerville North

Connor Kerns, Dublin Jerome

Honorable Mention

Will Maynus, Westerville Central

Zac Brown, Dublin Scioto

Nick Powers, Hilliard Darby

Derek Dunnagan, Hilliard Bradley

Austin Armwood, Westerville North

D.J. Dingess, Westerville South

Dalton Colley, Canal Winchester

Colton Irion, Dublin Jerome


Player of the Year: Khalil Iverson, Delaware

Co-Coaches of the Year: Jordan Blackburn, Delaware and Sam Davis, New Albay

First Team

Khalil Iverson, Delaware

Akiean Federick, Franklin Heights

Jimmy Gundling, Olentangy

Mike Chambers, Worthington Kilbourne

Darrell Miller, New Albany

Alex Arck, Mount Vernon

Seth Hill, Worthington Kilbourne

Second Team

Alex Sparks, New Albany

Tyler Treese, Delaware

Logan Boyd, Big Walnut

Johnathan Tinker, Franklin Heights

Seth O'Neal, Olentangy

Tyler Galbraith, Mount Vernon

Avery Schneider, New Albany

Special Mention

John Miller, New Albany

Griffin Dahn, Worthington Kilbourne

Gaige Linville, Delaware

Jay Joseph, Olentangy Orange

Kyle Tope, Franklin Heights

Honorable Mention

Noble Moore, Delaware

Austin Schaub, New Albany

J.C. Bartok, Worthington Kilbourne

Josh Williams, Franklin Heights

Ryan Sieve, Olentangy

Alex Gilbert, Mount Vernon

Nick Herbert, Big Walnut

Grant Gossard, Olentangy Orange


Player of the Year: Kevin Vannatta, Upper Arlington

Coach of the Year: Tim Casey, Upper Arlington

First Team

Kevin Vannatta, Upper Arlington

Michael DeLeon, Olentangy Liberty

Luke Vargo, Dublin Coffman

Logan Roston, Marysville

Danny Hummer, Upper Arlington

Opeyemi Sholegi, Thomas Worthington

Toury Freeman, Westland

Second Team

Nate Axerod, Dublin Coffman

Mike Simon, Hilliard Davidson

Drew Millen Marysville

Zach Nice, Olentangy Liberty

C.J. Saunders, Dublin Coffman

Logan Richter, Upper Arlington

Special Mention

Seth Fuller, Dublin Coffman

Marc Russell, Central Crossing

Jaret Gerber, Thomas Worthington

Wes Davis, Upper Arlington

Javon Watson, Westland

Honorable Mention

Jimmy Ratliff, Hilliard Davidson

Law Jones, Olentangy Liberty

Jevon Knox, Marysville

Michael McGovern, Upper Arlington

Jaquan Henry, Westland

Dwight Diggs, Central Crossing

Tyrrell Stewart, Thomas Worthington

Noah Gleeson, Dublin Coffman


Player of the Year: Javon Bess, Gahanna and Jae'Sean Tate, Pickerington Central

Coaches of the Year: Tony Staib, Gahanna, Jeff Quackenbush, Newark and Eric Krueger, Pickerington Central

First Team

Jordan Dartis, Newark

Teddy Metzen, Newark

Jae'Sean Tate, Pickerington Central

Connor Kern, Pickerington Central

Nick Bapst, Grove City

Javon Bess, Gahanna

Manny Powell, Gahanna

Second Team

Khayle Woods, Newark

Nick Ward, Gahanna

Rodney Culver, Pickerington Central

Tyler Dunn, Grove City

C.J. Crowder, Groveport

Travis Gleason, Reynoldsburg

Special Mention

Lloyd Chatman, Reynoldsburg

Tyus Ferguson, Groveport

Tristan Pierce, Lancaster

Bryce Montes, Pickerington North

Honorable Mention

Grant Russell, Newark

Jalen Tate, Pickerington Central

Matt Moyer, Gahanna

Zach Montes, Pickerington North

Drew Bapst, Grove City

Jarius Ward, Reynoldsburg

Carmearl Thomas, Groveport

Connor McCandlish, Lancaster