Local races to be decided in Groveport, Canal Winchester

Residents of Canal Winchester, Groveport and Madison Township will vote on a slate of local races on the Nov. 5 ballot.

Continue Reading
Candidates say district's top issue is finances

With longtime board member Charlotte Barker choosing not to run this year, at least one new member will be elected to the Groveport Madison Board of Education Nov. 5.

Continue Reading
Trustees endorse making county bridge levy permanent

Fairfield County Engineer Jeremiah Upp appeared before the Violet Township Board of Trustees Sept. 18 to make a pitch for support of a permanent, 0.5-mill bridge, culvert and road renewal levy on the Nov. 5 general election ballot.

Continue Reading
With Bender's death, council races uncontested

As Canal Winchester City Council members mourn the loss of colleague John Bender, who died Sept. 14, they also must decide wheth-er to fill the vacant seat on a temporary basis or leave it to be filled in the Nov. 5 election.

Continue Reading
Three seek election to two trustee seats in November

Incumbent Madison Township trustees Victor Paini and Edward Dildine are being challenged in the Nov. 5 election by newcomer Maria Stewart for two seats on the three-member board.

Continue Reading
City council candidates have community service in common

Five candidates are competing for four open seats on Canal Winchester City Council on the Nov. 5 ballot.

Continue Reading
Candidates vying for seats on school boards

Four Canal Winchester and six Groveport school board candidates met the Aug. 7 deadline for filing petitions to be on the November ballot.

Continue Reading
Challengers step up in council, trustee races

Five people filed candidate petitions by the Aug. 7 deadline seeking to have their names on the Nov. 5 ballot to fill seats on Canal Winchester City Council and three filed petitions seeking election as Madison Township trustees.

Continue Reading

Elections home page

See More

Complete coverage of issues and races on the Nov. 3, 2015, ballot.