Canal Winchester and Madison Township residents will see school board, council and township races on the Nov. 7 ballot.

The filing deadline for the fall ballot was 4 p.m. Aug. 9.

According to unofficial lists from the Franklin County Board of Elections, the following filed nominating petitions:

Canal Winchester City Council
(six candidates, two open seats)

Jill Amos, 59 N. Trine St.

Will Bennett, 216 Chaney Mill Way

Michael Coolman, 323 N. Sarwil Drive

Patrick Lynch, 27 E. Columbus St.

Bobbie Mershon, 257 Washington St.

Bob Toledo, 7160 Old Creek Lane

Incumbents Jim Wynkoop and council President Steve Donahue did not file for re-election.

Canal Winchester Board of Education
(five candidates, three open seats)

Joan Hatley, 7159 Rosemount Way

Yuliya Hoehn, 5495 Sweet Gale Court

Jon Metzler, 6525 Saylor St.

Brian J. Niceswanger, 250 Pfeifer Drive

Michael Yonnotti, 6000 Waterloo Road NW

Niceswanger, Metzler and Yonnotti are incumbents seeking re-election.

Madison Township trustees
(eight candidates, two open seats)

Edward B. Dildine, 4495 Katherine Road, Columbus

Kimberly J. Jordan, 3737 Shoreline Drive, Columbus

Angela M. McDonald, 3687 Clearwater Drive, Columbus

Deborah K. Miller, 5102 Zimmer Drive, Columbus

John J. Pritchard, 567 Gender Road, Canal Winchester

Maria Stewart, 3521 Noe Bixby Road, Columbus

Kathleen Walsh, 4444 Winchester Pike, Columbus

Sharon H. Whitten, 5298 Solomon Ave., Groveport

Dildine is seeking re-election. Incumbent Victor Paini did not file for re-election.