Groveport voters will see school board and City Council races on the November ballot.

The deadline for filing candidate nominating petitions for the Nov. 7 general election was 4 p.m. Aug. 9. Boards of elections must still certify the petitions before the candidate lists are final, but unofficial lists show the following:

Groveport City Council
(four candidates, four seats)

Edward G. Dildine, 182 Green Ave.

Becky Hutson, 5063 McIntosh St.

Scott Lockett, 309 Canal St.

Marvin A. Stevens, 4839 Dorchester St.

Hutson, Dildine and Lockett are incumbents.

Two of the available seats – for terms that end in December 2017 - were at one time held by former council members Donna Drury and Ed Rarey. Lockett was named to replace Drury after she resigned in December 2015. Rarey resigned in March this year; Jim Biedler was named to fill the rest of his term, but did not file petitions to run for a full term of his own in November. 

Groveport Madison Board of Education
(five candidates, three seats)

Nancy S. Gillespie, 3970 Eastrise Drive

Libby Gray, 3980 Hedron Court

Patrick M. Niemann, 442 Greenhill Drive

Diana Fortner Orum, 7004 Lithopolis Road

Bryan Shoemaker, 5522 Shagbark Place

Gray, Gillespie and Niceswanger are incumbents seeking re-election.