Local voters will see contested races for Dublin City Council and the Dublin school board when they go to the polls this fall.

The three at-large council seats aren't up for election this year, and the only uncontested race is in Ward 3.

In Ward 2, longtime council member Amy Salay is not seeking re-election.

The filing deadline with the Franklin County Board of Elections was Aug. 9, and the board is scheduled to certify petitions Aug. 21, said Aaron Sellers, the board's spokesman.

Washington Township has two incumbent trustees running unopposed: Chuck Kranstuber and Denise Franz King.

In Delaware County, three candidates are seeking two Concord Township trustee seats.

The Union Township Board of Elections has not yet posted information about Jerome Township races.

According to unofficial filings from the boards of elections, the lists are:

City Council

Eight candidates are seeking four open seats:


* Mark Koogler, 62, 4618 Lyme Court.

* Gregory Peterson, 50, 7300 Penneyroyal Place (incumbent)


* Jane Fox, 66, 6193 Dublin Road

* Victoria Newell, 56, 6864 Fallen Timbers Drive

WARD 3 (uncontested)

* John Reiner, 68, 8977 Turin Hill Court North (incumbent)


* Cathy DeRosa, 56, 7269 Golden Place

* J.D. Kaplan, 62, 7373 Christie Chapel Road

* Tim Lecklider, 60, 6305 Worsham Way (incumbent)

School board

Four candidates are seeking three open seats:

* Stu Harris, 55, 7269 Coventry Woods Drive, Dublin (incumbent)

* Courtney Falato Heppner, 35, 7183 Shady Nelms Drive, Dublin

* Lynn May, 60, 5247 Reddington Drive, Dublin (incumbent)

* Rick Weininger, 57, 5587 Tara Hill Drive, Dublin (incumbent)

Concord Township board of trustees

Three candidates are seeking two open seats:

* Ron Dick, 59, 8320 Dublin Road, Powell

* Joe Garrett, 49, 4135 S. Section Line road, Delaware (incumbent)

* Bart Johnson, 51, 8142 Concord Road, Delaware (incumbent)