Six people filed petitions with the Franklin County Board of Elections by the 4 p.m. deadline Aug. 9 to run for two seats on the Prairie Township board of trustees in November.

The elections board now has 30 days to certify the petitions.

According to unofficial filings, the list of candidates includes:

Ronald D. Ball, 6750 Alkire Road, Galloway

James Beardsley, 6700 Alkire Road, Galloway

Steve Kennedy, 6621 W. Broad St., Galloway

Mike McKay, 6336 Clover Meadow Court, Galloway

Alec Milam, 539 S. Murray Hill Road, Columbus

Cathy Schmelzer, 930 Murnan Road, Galloway

Ball and Kennedy are incumbents.