If all petitions are certified, voters in Reynoldsburg and Truro Township will see a few new names on the November ballot of candidates seeking seats on City Council, the Reynoldsburg Board of Education and the Truro Township Board of Trustees.

The filing deadline with the Franklin County Board of Elections was 4 p.m. Aug. 9. The elections board will certify the petitions by Aug. 21.

According to the unofficial filings from the board of elections, candidates who filed to run in November are:

Most candidates for city office in Reynoldsburg were selected in the primary election in May. They are:

City auditor
(two candidates)

Democrat Mildred M. Johnson, 1931 Glenford Court

Republican Stephen M. Cicak, 6866 Roundelay Road.

Incumbent Richard Harris opted not to seek another term in office. Cicak currently represents Ward 1 on City Council.

City Council
(seven candidates, three at-large seats)

Democrat Stacie A. Baker, 1101 Bergnia Drive

Democrat Kristin J. Bryant, 387 Cheyenne Way

Democrat Kelly S. Cruse, 6337 Birchview Drive South

Republican Barth R. Cotner, 1862 Drugan Court (incumbent)

Republican Aaron DeLong, 8545 Kingsley Drive

Republican Chris Long, 1675 Haft Drive (incumbent)

Incumbent Dan Skinner opted not to seek re-election.

Courtney N. Martin, 7200 Anne Court, also is listed as a council candidate by the Franklin County Board of Elections, but Martin did not run in the May primary and elections board information doesn’t include a party affiliation for her and doesn’t indicate if she’s running as a write-in candidate.

Reynoldsburg Board of Education
(four candidates, three open seats)

Robert M. Barga, 1589 Stouder Drive, Reynoldsburg

Joe Begeny, 8840 Kingsley Drive, Reynoldsburg (incumbent)

Jeni Quesenberry, 994 Lancaster Ave., Reynoldsburg

Robert G. Truex II, 1179 Starlight Drive, Reynoldsburg (incumbent)

Elaine Tornero, also an incumbent, was not on the list of candidates who filed petitions Aug. 9.

Truro Township trustees
(two candidates, two open seats)

Stephanie McCloud, 912 Rosehill Road, Reynoldsburg

Dennis L. Nicodemus, 1146 Carrousel Drive, Reynoldsburg (incumbent)

Incumbent Barbara Strussion was not on the list of candidates who filed petitions Aug. 9.