Whitehall voters Nov. 7 will have several choices for seats on the school board and in all four wards of Whitehall City Council.

The filing deadline for Whitehall school board was Aug. 9.

Because Whitehall has a nonpartisan primary for City Council, its field was determined in the May 2 primary.

According to the Franklin County Board of Elections, five candidates filed petitions for the three open seats on the Whitehall City School District board.

They are as follows:

Tiffanie C. Charles, 443 Ross Road

Darryl J. Hammock Jr., 4720 Harbinger Circle E.

Leo Knoblauch, 353 Fairway Blvd.

Mone’t Smith, 4125 Mayflower Blvd.

Blythe Wood, 385 Cumberland Drive.

The petitions are expected to be certified no later than Aug. 21, said Aaron Sellers, public-information officer for the Franklin County Board of Elections.

Knoblauch and Wood are incumbents seeking re-election.

Current board member Walter Armes did not file a petition after announcing several months ago he would not seeking re-election to a sixth term.

In the race for Whitehall City Council, each of the city’s four wards offers a pair of candidates.

In Ward 1:

Christopher Rodriguez (incumbent), 445 Robinwood Ave.

Gerald Dixon, 3877 Doney St.

In Ward 2:

Lee Stahley (incumbent), 4139 Virginia Circle E.

Joanna Heck, 4058 Elbern Ave.

In Ward 3:

Larry Morrison (incumbent), 598 Ross Road

Paul Werther, 4483 San Jose Lane.

In Ward 4:

Lori Elmore, 645 Fairway Blvd.

Leslie LaCorte, 5066 Etna Road.

In Ward 4, incumbent Councilman Van Gregg is precluded from seeking re-election because of term limits.

The election for auditor in Whitehall is uncontested; Dan Miller will retain his position.