Whitehall City School District voters Nov. 7 returned two incumbents and a former member to the school board.

Five candidates sought three open seats.

With 97 percent of precincts reporting, Darryl Hammock Jr. was the top vote-getter with 998 (24 percent), followed by incumbent board members Blythe Wood with 971 votes (23 percent) and Leo Knoblauch with 918 votes (22 percent), according to unofficial results from the Franklin County Board of Elections.

On the outside looking in were Tiffanie Charles, who received 822 votes (19 percent) and Mone’t Smith, who garnered 531 votes (13 percent), according to the board of elections.

--Kevin Corvo