Voters chose a mix of incumbents and newcomers from among nine candidates for four Worthington City Council seats up for election Nov. 7.

Incumbents Rachael Dorothy and Scott Myers will be joined by Beth Kowalczyk and David Robinson on City Council.

Incumbents Michael Troper and David Norstrom were defeated, along with Michael Farley, Ian Mykel and Sean Demaree.

With all precincts reporting Nov. 7, Dorothy was the top vote-getter with 2,879 votes, followed by Kowalczyk with 2,608, Robinson with 2,317 and Myers with 1878, or 18, 16, 14 and 11 percent of votes cast, respectively, according to unofficial results from the Franklin County Board of Elections.

Farley received 1,608 votes, Troper 1,599 votes, Mykel 1,461 votes, Norstrom 1,107 votes and Demaree 974 votes.

Dorothy is the third woman to serve on City Council.

During her campaign, she emphasized transparency and prioritized bike and pedestrian access in Worthington, saying she believed “investing in multimodal transportation options throughout Worthington will enhance the opportunities available to people of all ages and abilities in Worthington.”

Kowalczyk, the chief policy officer for the Ohio Association of Area Agencies on Aging, becomes the fourth woman to serve on City Council. She said she hoped to focus on environmental sustainability and making Worthington “a livable community for all ages.”

Robinson is a business owner who lost to Mike Duffey in the 2010 House of Representatives race for District 21. He led the push for Issue 38 in Worthington in 2015 and has said he favors “smart development” and wants “full transparency” from City Council.

Myers has been on council since 2010 and is serving as president pro-tem. During his campaign, he emphasized his experience as an assistant attorney general for Ohio and said he had “a proven record of bringing people together in the spirit of compromise."