Grandview Heights voters Nov. 7 returned three incumbents to City Council along with a first-time candidate.

Incumbents Greta Kearns, Chris Smith and Anthony Panzera and newcomer Melanie Houston were elected Nov. 7. With all precincts reporting, final, unofficial results from the Franklin County Board of Elections showed Kearns as the top vote-getter, receiving 1,415 votes, followed by Houston with 1,356, Smith with 1,238 and Panzera with 965 votes, or 23, 22, 20 and 16 percent, respectively.

Dan Headapohl finished fifth with 922 votes (15 percent).

A sixth candidate, Nicholas Pavlik, withdrew from the race but still received 234 votes.

Pavlik said his position as official spokesman for Huntington Bank causes a conflict of interest given the relationship between the city and the bank.

Houston said she ran for council "because I want to build upon the qualities that make our community so special."

"My top priority as a council member will be protecting children and investing in families."

Kearns, who serves as council president, was elected to her second term in office.

"I work to unite, not divide," she said. "I welcome dialogue with residents and always consider and weigh every bit of public input. That is what makes government work."

Panzera has served on council for 16 years, including a stint as council president.

"I am proud and humbled to work with an outstanding group of dedicated colleagues -- it's an awesome team," he said. "I want to continue our

efforts to make sure that Grandview Heights stays strong and successful for the next generations that will also call it home."

With his election to a second term, Smith said his goal is "to continue the progress (we've) made in accomplishing economic growth while maintaining the sense of community for which Grandview Heights is known."

Other races in Grandview and Marble Cliff were uncontested.

Grandview Heights school board President Jesse Truett was re-elected to his second term. He will be joined by new board members Eric Bode and Molly Wassmuth.

Board members Grant Douglass and Stephanie Evans did not see re-election.

Marnie Hoag and Matt Jolson will join incumbents Matt Cincione and Dow

Voelker on Marble Cliff Village Council. Council members Jack Kukura and Linda Siefkas decided not to run for re-election.