Two Perry Township trustees will get another term in office, but only one Sharon Township incumbent was re-elected Nov. 7.

With all precincts reporting, Perry Township trustees Jim Roper and Andy English were re-elected after respectively receiving 893 votes and 851 votes, or 36 percent and 35 percent, according to unofficial results from the Franklin County Board of Elections.

Challenger Jill Reardon received 712 votes (29 percent).

In Sharon Township, incumbent trustee John Oberle was the top-vote-getter with 3,220 votes (37 percent). He will be joined on the board of trustees by Laura Kunze, who received 2,536 votes (29 percent).

They were followed by Stephen Daley with 1,822 votes, Ed Johnston with 442 votes, Lucas Haire with 336 votes, incumbent trustee Phillip Smith with 215 votes and Henry Belszek with 168 votes.

Sharon Township voters also approved a police levy.

The 4-mill police levy was approved 447 to 191 votes, or 70 percent to 30 percent, according to unofficial results from the board of elections.

The levy will raise about $250,000 a year to help supplement the budget of the police department and would cost residents $140 per $100,000 of property value annually, according to the board of elections.

–Neil Thompson