Two new members will Dublin City Council, according to unofficial final election results from the Franklin County Board of Elections on Nov. 7.

Jane Fox was elected as the representative for Ward 2 and Cathy DeRosa defeated longtime incumbent Tim Lecklider to become the representative from Ward 4.

Fox received 1,299 votes (71 percent of votes cast) and Victoria Newell received 540 (29 percent). DeRosa received 731 votes (44 percent), Lecklider 568 votes (34 percent) and J.D. Kaplan 359 votes (22 percent).

In Ward 1, incumbent Mayor Gregory Peterson defeated challenger Mark Koogler, 1,254 votes (76 percent) to 398 (24 percent).

Vice Mayor John Reiner, who represents Ward 3, was unopposed for re-election. Amy Salay a longtime representative from Ward 2, chose not to seek re-election.

The terms of the three at-large council representatives do not expire until Dec. 31, 2019.

Peterson previously represented Ward 2 on City Council from 1997-2001. He has served Ward 1 since 2013, and the last two of those years, he has been elected by fellow council members to serve as Dublin’s mayor.

Fox served on the Dublin Architectural Review Board from 2015 through mid-2017, leaving the position so she could run for council.

Dublin residents want a strong, more engaged voice in city affairs, Fox said.

“They just want to be participants. They want to share in creating Dublin,” she said.

DeRosa is in her third year on the Dublin Planning and Zoning Commission, and she has served for six years on the Dublin City School District Business Advisory Council.

Congratulating Lecklider and Kaplan, DeRosa also said she wants to work hard to continue to ensure Dublin is the best place to live, work and educate children.

“I’ve met so many terrific people who care so much about the city,” she said.