The Ohio Capital Conference has released its all-league boys volleyball teams for the 2017 season.

Editor’s note: This list was obtained by and may include inaccuracies. Please email corrections to


First Team

Roman Szwabinsky, Westerville South (Player of the Year)

Deion Woodson, Westerville South

Bentley Azbell, Olentangy

A.J. Smith, Olentangy Liberty

Beck Barr, Westerville North

Samuel Asher Saas, Westerville Central

Pierce Monnin, Westerville North

Coach of the Year: Vicki Phillips, Westerville South

Second Team

Luke Carpenter, Westerville South

Oliver Miller, Westerville South

Mitchell Postak, Olentangy

Aaric Gossett, Olentangy

Blake Knollman, Olentangy Liberty

Scott Broadright, Westerville Central

Malik Sammons, Westerville North

Special Mention

Colin Blaser, Westerville South

Jack Spohn, Olentangy

Honorable Mention

Mason Cobler, Westerville South

Bradley Cluff, Olentangy

James Loftus, Olentangy Liberty

C.J. Johnson, Westerville North

Nick Pence, Westerville Central


First Team

Brad Brinkerhoff, Hilliard Darby (Player of the Year)

Derek Topp, Dublin Scioto

Mason Moldovan, Hilliard Darby

Cole Wilson, Dublin Jerome

Matt Howard, Hilliard Bradley

Ross Esterline, Dublin Scioto

Tommy Poole, Dublin Jerome

Coach of the Year: Bryan Webb, Hilliard Darby

Second Team

Noah Platfoot, Hilliard Darby

Tanner Smith, Worthington Kilbourne

Capell Miller, Hilliard Bradley

Robert Bowling, Hilliard Darby

Pace Brunswick, Dublin Scioto

Chris Obert, Dublin Jerome

Levi Smith, Worthington Kilbourne

Special Mention

Collin Buelow, Hilliard Darby

Cameron Balla, Dublin Scioto

Honorable Mention

Alex Salmons, Hilliard Darby

Toshiki Nakao, Dublin Scioto

Nate Prenger, Dublin Jerome

Max Mordarski, Hilliard Bradley

George Pearon, Worthington Kilbourne

Joe Strubler, Delaware Hayes

Matt Shockley, Thomas Worthington


First Team

D'Angelo Boehner, Hilliard Davidson (Player of the Year)

Paul Augenstein, Pickerington Central

Russell Burke, Gahanna Lincoln

Andrae Thomas, Pickerington North

Jack Proctor, Dublin Coffman

Alex Petersen, Hilliard Davidson

Gage Giller, Upper Arlington

Co-coaches of the Year: Rusty Herring, Hilliard Davidson; Luke Rininger, Pickerington Central

Second Team

Matt Scurlock, Gahanna Lincoln

Mark Bruns, Upper Arlington

Alex Johnson, Pickerington North

Kahle Keys, Pickerington Central

Nathan Cassell, Hilliard Davidson

Joey Mitchell, Dublin Coffman

Mo Rasul, Hilliard Davidson

Special Mention

Justin English, Hilliard Davidson

Ryan Hawkins, Gahanna Lincoln

Bradley Johnson, Pickerington North

Honorable Mention

Cory Dixon, Hilliard Davidson

Logan McDonald, Gahanna Lincoln

Jack Kowalczyk, Pickerington North

Dylan Lepley, Pickerington Central

Arijit Das, Dublin Coffman

Cam Gallucci, Upper Arlington