Several central Ohio high school football players took advantage of the new early signing period, which runs Dec. 20-22, and made their college commitments official.

The following players signed letters of intent:

•Brian Asamoah (DeSales), Oklahoma

•Sam Backenstoe (Hilliard Davidson), Army

•Jeslord Boateng (Dublin Coffman), Michigan State

•Joe Boggs (Reynoldsburg), Ball State

•Brandon Derrow (DeSales), Colorado State

•Jaelen Gill (Westerville South), Ohio State

•Patrick Gilliland (Hartley), Ohio University

•Trenton Gillison (Pickerington Central), Michigan State

•Xavier Henderson (Pickerington Central), Michigan State

•Griffin Hoak (Dublin Coffman), Youngstown State

•Bryce Houston (Olentangy Orange), Ohio University

•James Lachey (Grandview), Bowling Green

•Alex Morgan (Pickerington Central), Toledo

•Isaiah Mullens (Harvest Prep), Wisconsin

•Tyler Potts (Pickerington North), Ball State

•Elijah Ratliff (Reynoldsburg), Marshall

•Jacob Slade (Olentangy), Michigan State

•Zach Slade (Olentangy), Michigan State

•Antonio Smith (Westerville South), Air Force

•Kory Taylor (Hilliard Bradley), Purdue

•Ty Van Fossen (DeSales), Cincinnati

•Edward Warinner (Olentangy Liberty), Michigan State

•Alex Williams (Pickerington North), Ohio State