As the girls basketball teams march toward district finals, the Ohio Capital Conference has announced its all-conference teams and final standings. received a copy and the teams and standings are below.


1. Olentangy Orange, 13-1

2. Hilliard Bradley, 12-2

3. New Albany, 10-4

4. Big Walnut, 9-5

5. Delaware, 6-8

T-6. Mount Vernon and Watkins Memorial, 3-11

8. Franklin Heights, 0-14

Player of the Year: Tabatha Piper, Big Walnut

Coach of the Year: Mary Ann Grimes, Olentangy Orange

First Team

Piper, Taylor Agler (Olentangy Orange), Ashley Bassett-Smith (Olentangy Orange), Kelsie Lewis (Olentangy Orange), Kellie Roudabush (Hilliard Bradley) and Caroline Welker (Delaware)

Second Team

Brooke Epenshied (Hilliard Bradley), Madi Miller (New Albany), Alexis Newman (Big Walnut), Lou Nickel (Watkins Memorial), Bailey Pierron (Hilliard Bradley) and Hannah Scipio (New Albany)

Special Mention

Cindy Bowman (Delaware), Chrissy Harris (New Albany), Maddy Joseph (Olentangy Orange) and Kierstynn Myers (Olentangy Orange)

Honorable Mention

Corsica Barber (Delaware), Kim Coyle (Watkins Memorial), Kayleigh Hammond (Big Walnut), Katie Lindsey (Hilliard Bradley), Alex Miglin (Mount Vernon), Emily Rolwing (New Albany), Mya Walker (Olentangy Orange) and Maritza Will (Franklin Heights)


1. Olentangy, 12-2

2. Dublin Scioto, 10-4

3. Westerville North, 9-5

T-4. Dublin Jerome and Westerville Central, 7-7

6. Westerville South, 5-9

T-7. Marysville and Olentangy Liberty, 3-11

Player of the Year: Caitlyn Kusan, Westerville North

Coach of the Year: John Feasel, Olentangy

First Team

Kusan, Emily Jones (Dublin Scioto), Jeni Jordan (Marysville), Emily Jones (Dublin Scioto), Morgan Neighbors (Westerville South) and Emily Raiff (Olentangy)

Second Team

Erica Aiello (Westerville South), Kelly Flood (Dublin Scioto), Monique Jones (Westerville North), Aly Jurcenko (Westerville Central), Allyson VanGundy (Olentangy Liberty) and Brook Zwayer (Olentangy)

Special Mention

Anna Buhigas (Dublin Scioto), Abbey King (Westerville Central), Lindsay Rieland (Dublin Jerome) and Olivia Zwayer (Olentangy)

Honorable Mention

Brooke Carrel (Dublin Jerome), Bri Clegg (Westerville North), Courtney Gastineau (Marysville), Lindsay Gerhart (Westerville South), Katie Kollins (Dublin Scioto), Karla Levering (Olentangy Liberty), Jamie Richardson (Olentangy) and Tabbytha Walker (Westerville Central)


1. Upper Arlington, 13-1

2. Dublin Coffman, 11-3

3. Hilliard Davidson, 10-4

4. Thomas Worthington, 9-5

T-5. Central Crossing and Worthington Kilbourne, 5-9

7. Hilliard Darby, 3-11

8. Westland, 0-14

Player of the Year: Mary Corbett, Upper Arlington

Coach of the Year: Chris Savage, Upper Arlington

First Team

Corbett, Lauren Bates (Hilliard Davidson), Natalie Carroll (Thomas Worthington), Frannie Frazier (Thomas Worthington), Sarah Hobbs (Upper Arlington) and Meredith Stranges (Dublin Coffman)

Second Team

McKenzie Bailey (Dublin Coffman), Jalynn Graham (Central Crossing), Madie Long (Hilliard Davidson), Sarah McQuade (Dublin Coffman), Michela Paradiso (Upper Arlington), Olivia Zimmerman (Worthington Kilbourne)

Special Mention

Maddison Blackwell (Hilliard Davidson), Olivia Davis (Central Crossing), Mary Frances-Gardner (Worthington Kilbourne) and Olivia Menden (Upper Arlington)

Honorable Mention

Stacy Axner (Dublin Coffman), Sarah Bechtel (Worthington Kilbourne), Sam Bradway (Hilliard Davidson), Lindsay Carmean (Central Crossing), Annie Hilditch (Hilliard Darby), Taylor Horn (Westland), Whitney Miller (Thomas Worthington) and Maddie Spielman (Upper Arlington)


1. Reynoldsburg, 14-0

2. Pickerington North, 12-2

T-3. Gahanna and Newark, 9-5

5. Pickerington Central, 6-8

6. Lancaster, 4-10

T-7. Groveport and Grove City, 1-13

Player of the Year: Kavunaa Edwards, Pickerington North

Coach of the Year: Jack Purtell, Reynoldsburg

First Team

Edwards, Paige Cashin (Newark), Destini Cooper (Reynoldsburg), Jasmine Henshaw (Pickerington Central), Tiyona Marshall (Gahanna) and Aliya Zantt (Reynoldsburg)

Second Team

Morgan Coakley (Lancaster), Quiera Lampkins (Gahanna), Shiloh Murphy (Reynoldsburg), Shelby Olszewski (Pickerington North), Alyssa Rice (Reynoldsburg) and Katie Stevens (Pickerington Central)

Special Mention

Kayla Bear (Newark), Christy Macioce (Pickerington North), Maggie Mitchell (Newark) and Noelani Woodson (Groveport)

Honorable Mention

Kellie Arter (Lancaster), Christina Butler (Gahanna), Teryn Conner (Groveport), Kacia Grant (Reynoldsburg), Jordan Householder (Pickerington North), Reed Huffman (Newark), Phylicia Johnson (Pickerington Central) and Alyssa Sammeth (Grove City)