The following programs are offered at the Delaware County District Library, 84 E. Winter St. For more information, contact www.delawarelibrary.org or call (740) 362-3861. Library hours are 9 a.m. to 8 p.m. Monday-Thursday; 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Friday and Saturday, and 1 to 5 p.m. Sunday. Registration is not required unless noted.

The following programs are offered at the Delaware County District Library, 84 E. Winter St. For more information, contact www.delawarelibrary.org or call (740) 362-3861. Library hours are 9 a.m. to 8 p.m. Monday-Thursday; 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Friday and Saturday, and 1 to 5 p.m. Sunday. Registration is not required unless noted.

• The regular schedule of story times runs from Dec. 1 through Dec. 18. Open Story Time for ages up to 6 years old is at 10 a.m. on Tuesday, Dec. 22 and Tuesday, Dec. 29. The regular story time schedule resumes on Monday, Jan. 4.

• The library will be closed on Thursday, Dec. 24 and Friday, Dec. 25. All locations will close at 5 p.m. on Thursday, Dec. 31 and remain closed on Friday, Jan. 1.

• The main library will host a Holiday Open House from 1 to 3 p.m. on Sunday, Dec. 6. Sponsored by the Friends of the Delaware County District Library, the event will include a raffle for a special prize package and the chance to purchase Friends memberships.

• Teen Café, for ages 12 to 17, 3 to 5 p.m., Thursday, Dec. 10. Games, crafts, books and snacks.

• Family Night, 6:30 p.m., Tuesday, Dec. 15. "Walking in a Winter Wonderland," with stories, songs, games and a winter-based craft.

• Open Story Time, up to age 6, 6:30 p.m. Mondays.

• Toddler Story Time, ages 2-3, 10 a.m. Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Fridays.

• Picture Book Time, ages 4-6, 10 a.m. Thursdays.

• Baby Time, for ages birth to 24 months, 11 a.m. Thursdays.

• To download e-books onto computers or iPods, visit www.delawarelibrary.org and click on the "e-books" link on the home page.