Nine staff members of Dublin Coffman High School's magazine, "The Perspective," recently received state awards.

Nine staff members of Dublin Coffman High School's magazine, "The Perspective," recently received state awards.

The magazine earned first place in the Ohio Scholastic Media Association, in addition to eight awards and two honorable mentions.

Student Carly Weisenbach is editor-in-chief of the magazine and Janie Saunders is the adviser.

Individual award winners include superior awards: Weisenbach and Shelby Waite for cover design; Shahani Samarasekera for a feature story; and Jacob Landers for a personality profile. Awards of excellence went to: Emily Zinfon for a feature story; Weisenbach for a feature page layout; Kats Mockler for a review; Julia Sherry for a sports feature; and Taylor Weese for a sports feature.

Honorable mentions went to Weisenbach for a cover design and Kelly Miles for a personality profile.

Sells Middle School has announced its Super Star Shamrocks for April.

They are: Daniel Dicks, Jahnavi Munagala, Carter Richardson, Reagan Thomas, Anna Traverse, Kaushayla Chandrasekaran, Yoonji Lee, Shahrzad Shams, Samuel Yoon, Zachary Hadley, Shaun Rankin, Angelica Bernal, Allison Durthaler, Jake Kappeler, Timothy Martin, Christopher McGann, Kamila Saydzhanova, Megan Donnelly, Libby Joe, Emelia Lane, Brittany Rothbert, Jessica Simone, Mark Beshara, Magenta Binion, George Boateng, Haerim Kwon, Daniel Flower, Logan Liffick, Ashton Schuman, Jeffrey Crawford, Dana Driver, Diana Kenny, Reyna Sanchez, John Sotos, Robert Alamshah, John (Jack) Buchan, Purnima Iyer, Sarah Quteifan, Alexandra Rhoades, Frederick (FT) Roewer, Brian Truckly, Jacklyn Odoguardi, Gabriella Orozco, Sarah Pfeifer, Ryan Prescott, Jacob Starr and John Suttle.

Dublin Coffman High School student Colette Tano was recognized among 4,700 African-American students as top performers on the Preliminary SAT and the National Merit Scholarship test.

The National Achievement Scholarship program, which operates the National Merit Scholarship program, recognized Tano and others who scored the best out of 160,000 African-American students, a release from Dublin City Schools said.

Out of the 4,700 recognized, 1,600 could qualify for scholarships.

Dublin Coffman High School's theatre III class will stage Arthur Miller's "The Crucible" next week.

The class, which must stage a full-length play as part of the curriculum, will present "The Crucible" at 7 p.m. May 8, 9, 14 and 16 in the Coffman High School performing arts center, 6780 Coffman Road.

The stage play is based on the Salem witch trials in the 1600s.

Grizzell Middle School has announced its Gold Student honors for April.

They are: Sarah Ferguson, Sydney Francis, Christopher Littsm, Eric Sankovich, John Wagner, Alex Wilson, Abi Fickel, Brendan Harty, Erin Kaman, Jack Scott, Sarah Youngs, Jason Corvese, Katie Kendall, Thomas Ludwig, Daniel Sarafa, John Francis, Logan Mosher, Lily Perin, Cassidy Wang, Chelsea Yaple, Caitlin Clancy, Jordan Gatterdam, Emily Joy, Nicole Schmidhammer, Bryce Winch, Claire Hall, Mitch Keller, Austin Paalz, Jonathan Paskett and Alex Travis.