Wright Elementary School will hold the second annual "Carnapalooza" from 5:30 to 9 p.m. April 8.

Wright Elementary School will hold the second annual "Carnapalooza" from 5:30 to 9 p.m. April 8.

The PTO-organized event will include dinner and dessert, games, inflatables, face painting, raffles, a photo booth and an auction. Tickets for the event may be purchased at the door.

The carnival will be held at Wright Elementary School, 2335 W. Case Road.

Janell Clemente will debut her fashion collection at the Columbus College of Art & Design's Senior Fashion Show, "Masters of Design," to be held Friday, May 13, at CCAD's Design Studio on Broad, 390 E. Broad St., Columbus.

The runway show, which follows opening events, begins at 8:30 p.m.

Clemente, a 2000 Dublin Coffman High School graduate, is a senior fashion-design major at CCAD.

Her collection takes inspiration from the designs of Alexander McQueen.

According to a news release, "Masters of Design" showcases the school's top fashion-design talent and raises money for scholarships.

More than 700 college donors and area fashion-industry company representatives attend the show, including The Limited, Abercrombie & Fitch, Victoria's Secret, Lane Bryant and Justice.

Tickets are $125 to $350. For more information, visit www.ccad.edu.

The Dublin Scioto Thespian Troupe 5440 was one of four schools' theater troupes in the United States to receive the 2011 National Outstanding School Award from the Educational Theatre Association. The troupe will receive the award during the International Thespian Festival in Nebraska in June.

The 2011 award is the third for the troupe, which also was recognized as a state "Gold Honor troupe" during the Ohio Educational Theatre Association's state thespian conference. The award is the highest state honor for a thespian troupe.

The Scioto Theatre III class also performed "Leaving Iowa" during the conference, and junior Jonathan Yoder was named the state student officer for the 2011-12 Ohio Educational Theatre Association's board of directors.

Sells Middle School has announced its Super Star Shamrocks for March 2011. The students' names follow.

Sixth-graders: Charlotte Blackwell, Emily Fan, Jessy Ma, Saran Nagata, Robert Yengo, Noah Abu-Hajar, Ian Armstrong, Michaela (Mia) Bouska, Brian Hoover, Tabarek Mohammed, Brandon Phillips and David (Jonathan) Schutter.

Seventh-graders: Brittany Guarasci, Arjun Kumar, Laura Reopell, Alexis Campbell, Kaede Fujiwara, Jocelyn Buckley, Antonia (Abbie) Mendoza, Remi Papavoine, Mustafa Razooky, Nicholas Riley-Popovich, Nicholas Snide and Sydnie Sparks.

Eighth-graders: Zachary Bons, Sydney Eiselt, Emma Kreber, Kajal Ramge, Shaun Rankin, Logan Siefker, Autumn Simons, Jordan Wilson, Hannah Bennett, Zachary Hadley, Max Leveridge, Joshua Muenze, Hannah Sobieski, Nelly Stepanov, Kristen Tzagournis, Samuel Yoon, Julia Book, Molly Brown, Molly Hessel, Cathleen Louwers, Adnan Mohamud, Joseph Murray, Dillon O'Donovan and Kaushalya Putta.