There are 75 different ballot styles in Union County.

There are 75 different ballot styles in Union County.

But have no fear, voters, Bill McCarty is here. Or, more specifically, the Union County Board of Elections website is here, overseen by board director McCarty.

"With all the splits and everything, we do end up with about 75 different styles," McCarty said. "But we have added a new feature this month to our website in advance of the Nov. 8 election that's really nice. All the user has to do is click on 'Am I registered,' type his or her name into a box and it'll bring up a sample ballot specifically for them."

The website address is www.

"And, of course, voters can also click on 'Sample Ballots' and get to their ballot that way," McCarty said.

For voters who don't have access to a computer, McCarty said his office has sample ballots on hand to be picked up or mailed out.

He said the most important news he's trying to get out as the election nears is a change in early in-person voting, which has been going on at the board of elections' Marysville office, 940 London Avenue, Suite 1000, from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. weekdays in October.

"The in-person voting will end at 6 p.m. on Nov. 4 and then folks won't be able to vote until Election Day," McCarty said. "They will still be able to submit absentee ballots as long as they are postmarked by Monday, Nov. 7."

High-profile races and issues on the Nov. 8 ballot include:

• Current Marysville Mayor John Gore will run unopposed for another term.

• Marysville City Council has five open seats. Incumbents Dan Fogt (Ward 2), Nevin Taylor (Ward 4) and Deborah Groat (Ward 3) are all running unopposed. Gore's at-large council seat, which was filled by Ed Pleasant for the remainder of 2011, will be contested by J.R. Rausch and Nathan E. Vanover. Tracy Richardson (Ward 1) will run for re-election against challengers Mike Witzky and Scott Zwiezinski.

• Five candidates are vying for two spots on the Marysville Exempted Village School District Board of Education: Current member Roy Fraker, who is serving his third term, Amy Powers, Camy Cox, Suzanne Devine and Tim Shilling.

• Three Union County tax issues are on the ballot, including a five-year 0.75-mill general levy for Union County 911 services; a five-year, 3.8-mill renewal levy for the Union County Board of Developmental Disabilities; and a 10-year, 0.5-mill renewal levy for the Union County Health Department.