There aren't any levies or city races for Reynoldsburg residents to vote on in the March 6 primary, but it is a presidential election year.

There aren't any levies or city races for Reynoldsburg residents to vote on in the March 6 primary, but it is a presidential election year.

In the presidential primary, President Barack Obama, a Democrat, is unopposed; while Newt Gingrich, Ron Paul, Mitt Romney and Rick Santorum are vying for the Republican vote. March 6 is "Super Tuesday" nationally, with primaries in Georgia, Massachusetts, Ohio, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Vermont and Virginia, and caucuses in Alaska, North Dakota and Wyoming.

For the U.S. Senate, incumbent Sherrod Brown (D) is unopposed; while Russell Bliss, David Dodt, Donna Glisman, Eric LaMont Gregory, Michael Pryce and State Treasurer Josh Mandel will square off in the Republican primary.

In the 15th Congressional District for the U.S. House of Representatives, incumbent Steve Stivers faces challenger Charles Chope in the Republican primary. Pat Lang and Scott Wharton are competing to represent Democrats in the November general election.

In the 12th Congressional District, incumbent Pat Tiberi (R) faces Bill Yarbrough; while Doug Litt and Jim Reese are vying for the Democrats.

In the 3rd Congressional District, candidates Joyce Beatty, Ted Celeste, Mary Jo Kilroy and Priscilla Tyson are competing for the Democratic nod; and John Adams and Chris Long are running on the Republican ticket.

Incumbent Justice Yvette McGee Brown (D) is seeking re-election to the Ohio Supreme Court; other Democrats in the race are Robert Price, William O'Neill, and Fanon Rucker. Republicans Robert Cupp and Terrence O'Donnell are incumbents seeking re-election; Sharon Kennedy is also running on the Republican ticket.

Democratic incumbents Peggy Bryant and Gary Tyack running for court of appeals judge in the 10th District.

Republican Jim Hughes is running unopposed in the that party's primary to represent the 16th Ohio Senate District.

In the 24th Ohio House District, Hilliard City Councilwoman Stephanie Kunze is running unopposed for the Republicans; while Upper Arlington teacher Maureen Reedy is running unopposed for the Democrats. Both will advance to the November general election.

In the 23rd Ohio House District, Traci Johnson of Hilliard is running unopposed on the Democratic ticket and incumbent Cheryl Grossman is running for the Republicans.

Democrats Kim Brown and incumbents Elizabeth Gill and Stephen McIntosh are seeking to run to be judge on the Franklin County Court of Common Pleas, as are Republican incumbents David Cain, Christopher Geer, Guy Reece and Charles Schneider, along with fellow Republicans Victoria Hoover and Jim Mason.

Incumbent Democrats Paula Brooks and John O'Grady of Hilliard are seeking to retain their seats as Franklin County commissioners; James Pfaff is running on the Republican ticket.

Cortes Lee Bogard and Terry Brown are seeking the Democratic candidacy for county recorder, while incumbent Daphne Hawk is running unopposed in the Republican primary.

Incumbent Franklin County Sheriff Zach Scott is running unopposed in the Democrat Party primary, as is Republican challenger Michael Herrell. County treasurer candidates incumbent Edward Leonard, a Democrat, and Julie Hubler, a Republican, are unopposed in their respective primaries.

In other county races, incumbent Republican Ron O'Brien seeking re-election as prosecuting attorney; incumbent Maryellen O'Shaughnessy, a Democrat, is running for clerk of common pleas court; incumbent Republican Dean Ringle is running for engineer; and incumbent Democrat Jan Gorniak is seeking re-election as county coroner.

Polls will be open 6:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, March 6. Voters must bring identification to cast a regular ballot. Acceptable forms of identification are an Ohio driver's license, state ID card or government or military identification, or a copy of a current utility bill, bank statement, paycheck or other government document that shows the voter's name and current address.