As the boys basketball teams enter postseason play, the Ohio Capital Conference has announced its all-conference teams and final standings. received a copy and the teams and standings are below.


1. New Albany, 13-1

2. Delaware, 11-3

3. Mount Vernon, 10-4

4. Olentangy Orange, 9-5

5. Hilliard Bradley, 7-7

6. Big Walnut, 4-10

T-7. Franklin Heights and Watkins Memorial, 1-13

Player of the Year: Matt Bingaya, Delaware

Coach of the Year: Sam Davis, New Albany

First Team

Bingaya, Jordan Combs (Olentangy Orange), Ben Hoar (Mount Vernon), Ryan Mayle (New Albany), Nick Sosh (New Albany), Trent Weaver (Hilliard Bradley) and Michael Wells (Delaware).

Second Team

Tyler Beam (Big Walnut), Matt Kurelic (Olentangy Orange), Scott McDonald (New Albany), Charlie Phillips (Mount Vernon), Riley Swanson (Mount Vernon) and Josh Wintermantel (Olentangy Orange)

Special Mention

Evan Bell (Hilliard Bradley), Jacob Bosiokovic (Delaware), Travon Brodrick (New Albany) and Bradley Fenton (Mount Vernon)

Honorable Mention

Andy Bosley (Olentangy Orange), Kevin Crawford (Watkins Memorial), Daniel Kelly (Mount Vernon), Sam Krebs (New Albany), Seth Myers (Big Walnut), Zack Parsons (Delaware), Derek Tieman (Hilliard Bradley) and Charles Westbrook (Franklin Heights)


T-1. Dublin Coffman and Upper Arlington, 13-1

3. Thomas Worthington, 9-5

4. Hilliard Davidson, 7-7

T-5. Hilliard Darby and Worthington Kilbourne, 5-9

T-7. Central Crossing and Westland, 2-12

Player of the Year: Brian Sullivan, Upper Arlington

Co-Coaches of the Year: Tim Casey, Upper Arlington and Jamey Collins, Dublin Coffman

First Team

Sullivan, Jordan Cowgill (Thomas Worthington), Christian Heine (Dublin Coffman), Davonte Peterson (Hilliard Davidson), Wes Richter (Upper Arlington), Zack Riddle (Dublin Coffman) and Carter Smith (Upper Arlington)

Second Team

Adam Hall (Dublin Coffman), Julian Henderson (Thomas Worthington), Will Hill (Thomas Worthington), Brennan Hook (Hilliard Darby), Chris Logsdon (Hilliard Davidson) and Austin Parker (Worthington Kilbourne)

Special Mention

Matt DiThomas (Dublin Coffman), Brian Hanks (Worthington Kilbourne), David Herbst (Thomas Worthington) and Clay Luebben (Central Crossing)

Honorable Mention

Matt Allen (Hilliard Darby), Connor Casey (Upper Arilngton), Connor Dahn (Worthington Kilbourne), Ryan Kelley (Central Crossing), D.J. Lightfoot (Thomas Worthington), Chris Martin (Hilliard Davidson), J.J. Smith (Westland) and Eric Weisenbach (Dublin Coffman)


1. Westerville South, 13-1

T-2. Olentangy Liberty, Westerville Central and Westerville North, 10-4

T-5. Dublin Jerome and Dublin Scioto, 4-10

7. Olentangy, 3-11

8. Marysville, 2-12

Player of the Year: Traevon Jackson, Westerville South

Coach of the Year: Ed Calo, Westerville South

First Team

Jackson, Raneal Ewing (Dublin Scioto), Jack Gibbs (Westerville North), Quentin Henderson (Westerville Central), Ben Jones (Westerville South), Matt Rhodes (Westerville North) and Andy Yazrombek (Olentangy Liberty)

Second Team

Nick Archer (Olentangy Liberty), Kamorin Harris (Westerville Central), Isiah Rogers (Westerville South), Taivion Thomas (Westerville North), Nick Vannett (Westerville Central) and Cam Wilson (Dublin Jerome)

Special Mention

Marcus Ball (Westerville South), Jake Bischoff (Olentangy Liberty), Nick Neale (Dublin Jerome) and Stephen Walczak (Olentangy)

Honorable Mention

Adrian Cook (Westerville North), Justin Craig (Dublin Scioto), Kody Davisson (Marysville), Christian Graves (Westerville Central), Damarkeo Lyshe (Westerville South), Ben Nesdore (Dublin Jerome), Chad Nugen (Olentangy) and A.J. Motika (Olentangy Liberty)


T-1. Gahanna and Pickerington North, 13-1

T-3. Newark and Pickerington Central, 8-6

5. Reynoldsburg, 7-7

6. Grove City, 5-9

T-7. Groveport and Lancaster, 1-13

Player of the Year: Stevie Taylor, Gahanna

Co-Coaches of the Year: Tony Staib, Gahanna and Pete Liptrap, Pickerington North

First Team

Taylor, Bobby Brown (Grove City), Wendell Davis (Reynoldsburg), Tyler Kelly (Pickerington North), Jamel Morris (Gahanna), Trent Waybright (Pickerington North) and Bret Woolard (Newark)

Second Team

Aaron Jackson (Gahanna), Christian Keller (Newark), Michael Klamo (Pickerington North), Caris Levert (Pickerington Central), Jake McCullough (Pickerington North) and Jared Wentz (Lancaster)

Special Mention

Jalen Dartis (Newark), Jake Green (Grove City), Manny Harrison (Pickerington Central) and Trey Warr (Gahanna)

Honorable Mention

Charles Anderson (Lancaster), Brandon Bapst (Grove City), Trayon Cassie (Groveport), Spencer Kirksey (Reynoldsburg), Daniel Logan (Newark), Brandon Smith (Gahanna), Jae Sean Tate (Pickerington Central) and Justin Zeilinski (Pickerington North)