Five Whitehall City School District students recently were named 2018 Permanent Collection Art Scholars.

Each student received art supplies from Key Bank, the sponsor of the annual program.

The students' framed and matted artwork will be on display next year in the district's administrative offices and then returned to their home schools for permanent display.

Winning artists are (clockwise from top) Genesis Washington, seventh-grader, Rosemore Middle School; Hapsatou Talla, fifth-grader, Beechwood Elementary School; Elisha Colvin, kindergartner, Kae Avenue Elementary School; Alisson Luna Davalos, fifth-grader, Etna Road Elementary School; and Maryam Dahani, senior, Whitehall-Yearling High School.