Reynoldsburg City Council held its annual organizational meeting Jan. 7.

At-large Councilman Barth Cotner was appointed president pro tem this year, in case of an absence by council President Doug Joseph.

Regular council meetings and committee sessions are scheduled at 7:30 p.m. on the second and fourth Mondays of every month at the Municipal Building, 7232 E. Main St., except August, when council is in summer recess.

Council has four standing committees, which meet prior to the regular meetings:

* Finance and administration, chaired by Cotner; members Brett Luzader, Marshall Spalding and Mel Clemens.

* Public service and transportation, chaired by Ward 2 Councilman Brett Luzader; members Caleb Skinner, Kristin Bryant and Stacie Baker.

* Public safety, law and courts, chaired by Ward 4 Councilman Mel Clemens; members Bryant, Baker, Skinner.

* Development, parks and recreation, chaired by Ward 3 Councilman Marshall Spalding; members Baker, Bryant, Skinner.

Residents can find their City Council wards online at

For City Council meeting agendas and minutes, visit