Each of Whitehall's three reelected incumbent City Council members will bring some common goals and unique aspirations to their new four-year terms.

Bob Bailey, Karen Conison and Wes Kantor each were reelected to their at-large council seats Nov. 5.

Challenger Gerald Dixon was unsuccessful in his third campaign for a council seat.

Conison led the field with 1,226 votes (31%); Kantor took 1,055 votes (26%); and Bailey garnered 951 votes (24%), with Dixon collecting 781 votes (19%), according to final, unofficial results from the Franklin County Board of Elections.

Dixon campaigned for an at-large seat in 2015 and a Ward 1 council seat in 2017.

Bailey was appointed to council in 2007 and won a Ward 1 seat in 2009.

He was elected to an at-large seat in 2011 and reelected in 2015.

Conison, after losing a Ward 1 campaign to Bailey in 2009, was elected to an at-large seat in 2011 and reelected in 2015.

Kantor was appointed to council in 2007, won a Ward 2 seat in 2009 and was elected to an at-large seat in 2015.

"I appreciate the community's confidence in and approval of (our) work by reelecting me and council members Kantor and Conison," Bailey said.

Kantor said he is "overwhelmed and humbled by the support of the citizens (and their) confidence in me."

Conison said she is "grateful for the outpouring of support she has received" and is "humbled and honored" to continue serving the residents of Whitehall.

All three council members said supporting the city's safety department is a top priority.

Bailey said he will have a "focused effort on our safety services (by) supporting additional staffing and innovative policing initiatives."

Likewise, Kantor said he would lobby for the hiring of additional police officers, while Conison also pledged continuing support for the city's safety forces.

In addition, Bailey said he wants "continued growth in parks and recreation programs and neighborhood initiatives" as well as staying committed to aggressive economic development and being responsible stewards of the city's revenues."

Conison said her first concern will be infrastructure and affordable housing in the city.

"My focus over the next four years will be our infrastructure needs, communicating our need for more-affordable housing and continuing the good work of our safety forces," Conison said.

"I know we are on the right path, but there is still work to do," Kantor said.

He said augmenting program offerings at the new Community Park YMCA and continuing the restoration of natural habitats in Whitehall Community Park are among his aims.

All other Whitehall races on the Nov. 5 ballot were unopposed.

Mayor Kim Maggard, city attorney Michael Bivens and treasurer Steve Quincel were reelected.

Council president Jim Graham, who did not run for reelection, will be replaced by Tom Potter in 2020.

Whitehall school board members Mike Adkins and Jeffrey Lees were elected to four-year terms, with Zachary Wright earning a two-year term.