The Mid-State League has released its boys and girls basketball all-league teams for the 2016-17 season. Below are the honors for the MSL-Cardinal and MSL-Ohio divisions.

Editor’s note: This list was obtained by and may include inaccuracies. Please email corrections to



First Team

Braden Little, Berne Union

Luke Kumler, Fairfield Christian

Matt Bailey, Grove City Christian (Player of the Year)

Brandon Baker, Grove City Christian

Claudio Penha, Harvest Prep

Shaylin Waugh, Harvest Prep

Second Team

Jake Tharp, Berne Union

Isaac Naayers, Fairfield Christian

Zach Saffell, Fisher Catholic

Zach Vogel, Fisher Catholic

Clay Shoemaker, Grove City Christian

Noah Tomlinson, Grove City Christian

Christopher Anthony, Harvest Prep

Zane Purvis, Millersport

Honorable Mention

Zane Mirgon, Berne Union

Levi Bailey, Fairfield Christian

Carter Corcoran, Fisher Catholic

Hunter Oda, Grove City Christian

Antwyan Reynolds, Harvest Prep

Steven Shaloo, Millersport


First Team

Simon Kroos, Bexley

Ryan Alexander, Columbus Academy

Breon Backus, Grandview Heights

Antoine Blackshear, Whitehall-Yearling

C.J. Prater, Whitehall-Yearling

Jay Joseph, Worthington Christian (Player of the Year)

Jayden Turner, Worthington Christian

Second Team

Ryan Callahan, Bexley

Dorrian Moultrie, Columbus Academy

Nick Stringer, Columbus Academy

Brian Collier, Grandview Heights

Darius Davis, London

Jared Vermillion, West Jefferson

Tyjaun Childers, Whitehall-Yearling

Honorable Mention

Shannon Stanley, Bexley

Chris Boyle, Columbus Academy

Jordan Butler, Grandview Heights

Grant Brooks, London

Lance Lambert, West Jefferson

Mark Shoemaker, Worthington Christian



First Team

Paige Probasco, Berne Union

Celeste Mershimer, Fairfield Christian (Player of the Year)

Ruthie Johnson, Fairfield Christian

Kennedi Christie, Fisher Catholic

Emma Burley, Fisher Catholic

Lauren Bankey, Grove City Christian

Second Team

Sarah Bieber, Berne Union

Sidney Little, Berne Union

Abby Spurgus, Fairfield Christian

Hope Custer, Fairfield Christian

Bailey Conrad, Fisher Catholic

Lane Scott, Grove City Christian

Honorable Mention

Sarah Krile, Berne Union

Janae Grabans, Fairfield Christian

Bailey Muckensturm, Fisher Catholic

Leah Baker, Grove City Christian

Jaela Curtis, Harvest Preparatory

Ashley Schmotz, Millersport


First Team

Maddy Vincent, Bexley

Lauren Collier, Grandview Heights

Emily Minner, London

Malorie Colwell, London

Sydney Looby, West Jefferson

Stephanie Ellis, Whitehall-Yearling

Bridgette Rettstatt, Worthington Christian (Player of the Year)

Second Team

Lauren Woodford, Bexley

Lizzie Van Deusen, Grandview Heights

Kaitlin Patterson, London

Alexis Good, West Jefferson

Sydney Gaus, West Jefferson

Emma Linehan, Worthington Christian

Alex Evans, Worthington Christian

Honorable Mention

Emma Dressel, Bexley

Kiersten Thomassey, Columbus Academy

Paige Crabill, Grandview Heights

Karlie Alexander, London

Hope Lewis, West Jefferson

Niemma Jenkinson, Whitehall-Yearling

Emily Hall, Worthington Christian