The Mid-State League has released its boys and girls basketball awards for the 2017-18 season. Here are the honorees from the MSL-Ohio and MSL-Cardinal divisions.

Editor’s note: This list was obtained by and may include inaccuracies. Please email corrections to 



First Team

Shannon Stanley, Bexley

Ryan Callahan, Bexley

Dorrian Moultrie, Columbus Academy

Chris Boyle, Columbus Academy

Luke Lachey, Grandview Heights

Brian Collier, Grandview Heights

Reiko Bagley, Whitehall-Yearling

Second Team

Damian Davis, Bexley

Addis Boyd, Columbus Academy

James Lachey, Grandview Heights

Tyjaun Childers, Whitehall-Yearling

Kyle Smith, Worthington Christian

Collin Kimbrough, Worthington Christian

Honorable Mention

Anthony Welsh, Bexley

Hayden Compton, Columbus Academy

Manny Day, Grandview Heights

Isaiah Hatem, London

Taylon Cofer, Whitehall-Yearling

Nakimba Mullins, Worthington Christian


First Team

Chase McCartney, Berne Union

Caleb Collins, Fairfield Christian

Keenan Swindells, Fisher Catholic

Noah Tomlinson, Grove City Christian

C.J. Anthony, Harvest Prep

Claudio Penha, Harvest Prep

Zane Purvis, Millersport

Noah Berry, Wellington

Solomon Pierre-Louis, Wellington

Second Team

Jake Tharp, Berne Union

Matt Applegate, Zanesville Rosecrans

Zach Saffell, Fisher Catholic

Brandon Beavers, Harvest Prep

Soul Hines, Harvest Prep

Steven Berry, Millersport

Bob Faller, Wellington

Dallas Patrick, Wellington

Honorable Mention

Zane Mirgon, Berne Union

Derek Kunkler, Zanesville Rosecrans

Clay Williams, Fairfield Christian

Adam Smith, Fisher Catholic

Brayden Holbrook, Grove City Christian

Sean Peterson, Harvest Prep

Mason Purvis, Millersport

John Faller, Wellington



First Team

Maddy Vincent, Bexley

Amanda Frey, Bexley

Tayler Pierce, Grandview Heights

Hannah Coleman, London

Malorie Colwell, London

Alex Evans, Worthington Christian

Second Team

Maddy Young, Bexley

Hannah Yochem, Grandview Heights

Kaitlin Patterson, London

Karlie Alexander, London

Kiara Bagley, Whitehall-Yearling

Emma Linehan, Worthington Christian

Kat Weakley, Worthington Christian

Honorable Mention

Emma Dressel, Bexley

Shelemiah Crockett, Columbus Academy

Jayla Coplan, Grandview Heights

Rachel Alexander, London

Desira Henderson, Whitehall-Yearling

Emily Hall, Worthington Christian


First Team

Bella Kline, Berne Union

Paige Probasco, Berne Union

Claire Creeks, Zanesville Rosecrans

Celeste Mershimer, Fairfield Christian

Hope Custer, Fairfield Christian

Emma Burley, Fisher Catholic

Naomi Cotter, Grove City Christian

Savannah Childress, Wellington

Second Team

Sidney Little, Berne Union

Emily Blevins, Berne Union

Carley Roberts, Zanesville Rosecrans

Sophia Sterling, Fairfield Christian

Brittany Rose, Fisher Catholic

Jaela Curtis, Harvest Prep

Abby Nelson, Millersport

Jacquie Sierzputowski, Wellington

Honorable Mention

Sarah Bieber, Berne Union

Kailey Zemba, Zanesville Rosecrans

Janae Grabans, Fairfield Christian

Katie Maynard, Fisher Catholic

Maddy Lewis, Grove City Christian

Mary Healy, Harvest Prep

Morgan Bidwell, Millersport

Jakaysha Williams, Wellington