The Mid-State League recently released its all-league baseball honors for 2018. Here are the selections for the MSL-Ohio and MSL-Cardinal divisions.

Editor’s note: This list was obtained by and may include inaccuracies. Please email corrections to


First Team

Joey Bertani, Grandview (Player of the Year)

Anthony Welsh, Bexley

Ryan Callahan, Bexley

Ryan Mitchell, Columbus Academy

Jake Hollar, Grandview

Caleb Whitacre, London

Jake Fox, London

Mitchell Webb, Whitehall

Conner Crawford, Worthington Christian

Michael Rettstatt, Worthington Christian

Second Team

Matthew Shapiro, Bexley

Jacob Wright, Bexley

Davis Friedman, Columbus Academy

Nick Rothmann, Columbus Academy

Gavin Van Horn, Grandview

Jon Vetter, Grandview

Stuart Weyrich, London

Casey Bell, London

Cam Greenhill, London

Jack Lockhart, Worthington Christian

Nathan Sewall, Worthington Christian

Honorable Mention

Wally Jacobs, Bexley

Whitaker Noble, Bexley

Matt Saling, Columbus Academy

Evan Scott, Columbus Academy

Luke Berlin, Grandview

Luke Sterneker, Grandview

Brixton Evans, London

Nick Schooley, London

Jake Boyd, West Jefferson

Zane Robertson, West Jefferson

Josh Travis, Whitehall

Justin Peck, Whitehall

Josh Travis, Whitehall

Justin Peck, Whitehall

Nathan Sewall, Worthington Christian

Matt McCoy, Worthington Christian

Cooper Crawford, Worthington Christian

Ethan Kraynak, Worthington Christian


First Team

Zach Saffell, Fisher Catholic (Player of the Year)

Chaz Dickerson, Berne Union

Robbie Brendsel, Berne Union

Zane Mirgon, Berne Union

Jack Nash, Zanesville Rosecrans

Andrew Church, Zanesville Rosecrans

Blaine Keener, Fairfield Christian

Adam Smith, Fisher Catholic

Sam Frazier, Fisher Catholic

Luke Spegal, Grove City Christian

Gavin Robbins, Grove City Christian

Alex Moore, Grove City Christian

Trevor McCraw, Wellington

Second Team

Brody Weidner, Berne Union

David Hurst, Berne Union

Brage McCutcheon, Zanesville Rosecrans

Nolan Blowers, Fairfield Christian

Keegan Christie, Fisher Catholic

Logan Loy, Fisher Catholic

Shane Funk, Fisher Catholic

Jake Spegal, Grove City Christian

Cam Downton, Grove City Christian

Ethan Metsker, Grove City Christian

Dylan Buckholz, Millersport

Chase Hines, Millersport

Jack Haney, Wellington

Ryan Ouellette, Wellington

Honorable Mention

Cayden Moore, Berne Union

Nick Heilman, Berne Union

Evan Lynch, Zanesville Rosecrans

Jared Walker, Fairfield Christian

Asa Naayers, Fairfield Christian

Andrew Faulkner, Fisher Catholic

Nick Krooner, Fisher Catholic

Kendrick Beard, Grove City Christian

Caleb Sullivan, Grove City Christian

Aaron Wickham, Grove City Christian

Tyler Augustson, Harvest Prep

Darren Harkins, Millersport

Ian Frim, Wellington