The Mid-State League recently released its all-league softball honors for 2018. Here are the selections for the MSL-Ohio and MSL-Cardinal divisions.

Editor’s note: This list was obtained by and may include inaccuracies. Please email corrections to 


First Team

Makayla Barber, Whitehall (Player of the Year)

Aly Cox, Bexley

Grace Hunley, Bexley

Jayla Coplan, Grandview

Taylor Holloway, London

Makayla Ratliff, London

Taylor Riegel, London

Madison Stiffler, Whitehall

Trinity Johnson, Whitehall

Kate Tomallo, Worthington Christian

Second Team

Kaia Woodford, Bexley

Savannah Schwallie, Bexley

Jenna Richards, Grandview

Alexis Clark, London

Serena Crawford, London

Cadence Doughman, London

Kaila Daugherty, Whitehall

Amanda Stewart, Whitehall

Kayna Wooten, Whitehall

Lilly Heidorn, Worthington Christian

Honorable Mention

Katie Grunewald, Bexley

Carolyn LaPrete, Grandview

Claire Bower, Grandview

Lexi Zabloudil, London

Kennedy Nickell, London

Mackenzie Schmittauer, Whitehall

Autumn Rains, Whitehall

Mia Schoonover, Worthington Christian

Sophia Hevel, Worthington Christian

Abby Lanker, Worthington Christian


First Team

Paige Laughlin, Berne Union (Player of the Year)

Kenzi Hoffman, Berne Union

Casie Woodgeard, Berne Union

Paige Probasco, Berne Union

Kaylin Dewese, Fairfield Christian

Grace Smeltzer, Fairfield Christian

Nicole McGuire, Fisher Catholic

Natalia Lozada, Fisher Catholic

Kaleigh Golden, Fisher Catholic

Meadow Pugh, Fisher Catholic

Kenedi Hardy, Millersport

Hanna Jewell, Millersport

Second Team

Macie Staten, Berne Union

Hannah Parker, Berne Union

Kelcee Essman, Berne Union

Anna Boving, Fairfield Christian

Caitlyn Nilsen, Fairfield Christian

Rebecca Lozada, Fisher Catholic

Samantha Kerns, Fisher Catholic

Megan McGrath, Grove City Christian

Alissa Collins, Grove City Christian

Brooke Hurst, Millersport

Becky Schilling, Millersport

Rosemary Haskett, Wellington

Honorable Mention

Kaylie Hintz, Berne Union

Natalie Holter, Berne Union

Rylee Lent, Fairfield Christian

Natasha Coleman, Fairfield Christian

Whitney Funk, Fisher Catholic

Kelsy Conrad, Fisher Catholic

Olivia Gundelfinger, Fisher Catholic

Averi Satterwhite, Harvest Prep

Carly Moore, Millersport

Gracie Demolet, Millersport

Soleil Tibbetts-Barnes, Wellington

Megan Leino, Wellington