The Ohio Capital Conference recently released its all-league baseball honors for 2018.

Editor’s note: This list was obtained by and may include inaccuracies. Please email corrections to


First Team

Mitch Milheim, Olentangy Liberty (Player of the Year)

Jack Metzger, Olentangy Liberty

Brennan Rowe, Olentangy Liberty

Mitchell Okuley, Olentangy Liberty

Caden Kaiser, Olentangy

Josh Moeller, Olentangy

Logan Ketron, Olentangy

Ben Miller, Olentangy Orange

Camron Hubble, Westerville Central

Dax Mickley, Westerville Central

Jaelen Gill, Westerville South

Coach of the Year: Ty Brenning, Olentangy Liberty

Second Team

Chad Gordish, Westerville North

Jack Murgas, Westerville North

Jordan Orr, Westerville South

Matt Keifer, Westerville Central

Jack Betz, Olentangy Orange

Connor Evans, Olentangy Orange

Connor McCulty, Olentangy

Lucas Hassinger, Olentangy

Corey Mayer, Olentangy Liberty

Beau Foster, Olentangy Liberty

Carson Comer, Olentangy Liberty

Special Mention

Connor Haag, Olentangy

Cole Callaghan, Olentangy Orange

Eric Edman, Westerville South

Michael Osmond, Olentangy Liberty

Adam Stefanelli, Westerville North

Noah Ring, Westerville Central

Honorable Mention

Corbin Parrish, Olentangy Liberty

Nick Foy, Olentangy

Zach Beatty, Olentangy Orange

Niko George, Westerville Central

Josh Houston, Westerville North

Michael Dailey, Westerville South


First Team

Connor Gerren, Big Walnut (Player of the Year)

Austin Krinn, Big Walnut

Colton Lee, Big Walnut

Jack Sokol, New Albany

Ethan Swincicki, New Albany

Justin Cox, Canal Winchester

Reece Klamorick, Canal Winchester

Luis Pantoja, Groveport

Daniel Fairchild, Groveport

Matt Rollison, Newark

Coach of the Year: Jack Schone, Big Walnut

Second Team

Austin Becker, Big Walnut

Noah Sprowls, Big Walnut

Nathan Lawyer, Big Walnut

Parker Thompson, New Albany

Jimmy Stevens, New Albany

Alex Arenschield, New Albany

Ben Stevens, Canal Winchester

Kavian McMillan, Canal Winchester

Caben Lowe, Groveport

Logan Swonger, Newark

Special Mention

Sam Medley, Big Walnut

Nick Shroyer, New Albany

Eli Harris, Canal Winchester

Austin Gautier, Groveport

Honorable Mention

Cale Sherbourne, Big Walnut

Kevin Fee, New Albany

Carter Ilich, Canal Winchester

Austin Snyder, Groveport

Jed Sherrick, Newark

Celie Tirey, Franklin Heights


First team

Ben Gbur, Hilliard Darby (Player of the Year)

Enrique Ozoa, Hilliard Bradley

Jack Rasmussen, Hilliard Bradley

Kyron Rogers, Dublin Scioto

Matt Magno, Dublin Scioto

Brayden Carter, Worthington Kilbourne

Kyler Archual, Worthington Kilbourne

Rob Cope, Dublin Jerome

Zach Price, Delaware

Spencer Kiehl, Thomas Worthington

Coach of the Year: Chris Fugitt, Hilliard Darby

Second Team

Luke Barren, Hilliard Bradley

Brice Stultz, Hilliard Darby

Louis Lipthratt, Dublin Scioto

Trent Belli, Dublin Jerome

Ian Coverstone, Hilliard Darby

Tyler Chumita, Hilliard Darby

Jim Sanfrey, Thomas Worthington

Trey Yoder, Hilliard Bradley

Aiden Lao, Dublin Scioto

Chase Brown, Worthington Kilbourne

Special Mention

Zach Miller, Delaware

Wil Piccin, Dublin Jerome

Ryan Callahan, Dublin Jerome

Jake Norris, Hilliard Bradley

Honorable Mention

Hayden Schell, Dublin Jerome

Tyler Wood, Worthington Kilbourne

Tim Hales, Hilliard Darby

Nick Hopper, Dublin Scioto

Jason Cross, Delaware Hayes

Drew Donaldson, Hilliard Bradley

Nick Kendig, Thomas Worthington


First Team

Marcus Ernst, Dublin Coffman (Player of the Year)

Carson Curnutte, Hilliard Davidson

Ben Wright, Hilliard Davidson

Christian Sweet, Hilliard Davidson

Blake Storr, Marysville

Jack Christian, Marysville

Tommy Dilz, Upper Arlington

Mason Ward, Upper Arlington

Kyle Hench, Upper Arlington

Austin Woods, Central Crossing

Zack Mon, Westland

Coach of the Year: Justin Swallie, Hilliard Davidson

Second Team

Austin Conrad, Hilliard Davidson

Nick Dymek, Hilliard Davidson

Andrew Whetsell, Upper Arlington

Brandon Horsley, Upper Arlington

Ben Krimm, Upper Arlington

Jacob Wright, Marysville

Chase Kilgore, Marysville

Canyon Caldwell, Dublin Coffman

Luke Bartemes, Dublin Coffman

Matt Reed, Central Crossing

Nick Worthington, Westland

Special Mention

Graham Schiefferle, Dublin Coffman

Andrew Steele, Hilliard Davidson

Ethan Hammerberg, Upper Arlington

Kaleb Shultz, Marysville

Tyler Ronevich, Central Crossing

Honorable Mention

Gavin Sharp, Marysville

Brett Kodger, Hilliard Davidson

Jacob Leve, Upper Arlington

James Bartman, Dublin Coffman

J.J. Carr, Central Crossing

Tyler Gibson, Westland


First Team

A.J. Thomas, Pickerington Central (co-Player of the Year)

Casey Finck, Lancaster (co-Player of the Year)

Michael Shinohara, Pickerington Central

Matt Fullen, Pickerington Central

Garrett Davis, Lancaster

Alex Wilfing, Lancaster

Mitchell Smith, Pickerington North

Nick Erwin, Grove City

Mitchel Megias, Gahanna

Cam McCloud, Reynoldsburg

Coach of the Year: Ray Noe, Pickerington Central; and Corey Conn, Lancaster

Second Team

DeWayne Carter, Pickerington Central

Justin Maynard, Pickerington Central

Evan Sines, Lancaster

Brandon Barnette, Lancaster

Brock Vinci, Pickerington North

Luke Wilcox, Pickerington North

Travis Engard, Grove City

Jackson Koethke, Grove City

Noah Laurent, Gahanna

Jarod White, Gahanna

Luke Duncan, Reynoldsburg

Michael Tooker, Reynoldsburg

Special Mention

Trenton Gillison, Pickerington Central

Anthony Selhorst, Lancaster

Jaret Wilcox, Pickerington North

Brian Lee, Grove City

Alex Streitenberger, Gahanna

Drew Hall, Reynoldsburg

Honorable Mention

Jakob Johnson, Pickerington Central

Avery Baker, Lancaster

Cam Jenkins, Pickerington North

Nick Ankrum, Grove City

Austin Burchfield, Gahanna

Justin Witherspoon, Reynoldsburg