Three former high school boys lacrosse players from central Ohio recently were inducted into the Ohio Lacrosse Hall of Fame.

Steve Dusseau and Mark Koontz, 1998 Upper Arlington graduates who helped the Golden Bears win three Division I state championships, and 1994 Worthington Kilbourne graduate Cory Kahoun were three of the five inductees to be honored during a ceremony held June 9 at Ohio State.

Dusseau, an attacker and midfielder, was a two-time captain and two-time Most Valuable Player in state finals as UA won state titles in 1995, 1997 and 1998. He went on to play at Georgetown University from 1999-2002, where he scored 130 career goals, was a two-time All-American, led to the Hoyas to national runner-up finishes in 2001 and 2002 and was named national Player of the Year in 2002.

Dusseau played five seasons in Major League Lacrosse, with the Boston Cannons from 2002-05 and the Chicago Machine in 2006. In 2003, he had 58 goals and 14 assists and was an MLL all-star.

Dusseau currently is a family doctor at Northwest Family Physicians in Hilliard.

Koontz, a defender and long-stick midfielder on UA’s 1995, 1997 and 1998 state championship teams, was named state Defensive Player of the Year as a senior. He played on Virginia’s national championship team in 1999 and was named all-Atlantic Coast Conference in three consecutive seasons from 2000-02, the only Cavaliers defender to achieve that honor.

Koontz, who played for the MLL’s Rochester Rattlers in 2002, lives in Charlottesville, Virginia, where he is head trader for New Generation Advisors.

Kahoun, an attacker and midfielder, was named an All-American his senior season at Kilbourne. He went on to play at Butler, where he totaled 111 goals and 28 assists for his career. As a senior in 1999, he was named Great Western Lacrosse League Player of the Year and a third-team All-American.

Kahoun also played for the MLL’s Rochester Rattlers and for the National Lacrosse League’s Columbus Landsharks. He is now a patrol officer for the Columbus Police Department and serves as the lead dive officer overseeing rivers, lakes and ponds.

The other two inductees were longtime Cincinnati Sycamore girls coach Ed Clark and 1999 Cleveland St. Ignatius graduate and former Ohio State player Anthony Kelly, who also played in the MLL.