The Ohio Capital Conference recently released its girls volleyball honors for the 2018 season.

Editor’s note: This list was obtained by and may include inaccuracies. Please email corrections to


First Team

Madyson Chitty, Olentangy

London Davis, Olentangy Orange

Claranne Fechter, Olentangy Liberty (Player of the Year)

Olivia Margolies, Olentangy

Carrigan O'Reilly, Olentangy Orange

Maile Steckelberg, Olentangy Liberty

Avrey Schumacher, Westerville Central

Second Team

Cameron Calhoun, Westerville North

Abby Erickson, Olentangy Liberty

Anyssa Jones, Westerville South

Taylor Karlo, Olentangy Liberty

Riley Kindall, Westerville Central

Emily Margolies, Olentangy

Megan McCollum, Olentangy Orange

Special Mention

Grace Clark, Olentangy Liberty

Maggie Samijlenko, Olentangy

Honorable Mention

Logan Flaugh, Olentangy Liberty

Sidney Gossard, Olentangy Orange

Sophie Sparks, Olentangy

Madison Saunders, Westerville Central

Ameena Freeman, Westerville North

Peyton Guice, Westerville South

Coach of the Year: Jen Chapman, Olentangy Liberty


First Team

Kate Anderson, Newark

Kiara Brinkley, Groveport Madison

Kacy Morlan, New Albany

Mac Podraza, Big Walnut (Player of the Year)

Kaley Rammelsburg, Big Walnut

Amanda Rarick, Canal Winchester

Gabi Tagaloa, New Albany

Second Team

Kassie Bowmar, Big Walnut

Avery Huntzinger, Canal Winchester

Kelsie Imertreijs, Big Walnut

Sydney Morant, Groveport Madison

Gabby Stare, Newark

Kirsten Tibbitts, New Albany

Emi Waller, Canal Winchester

Special Mention

Sammi Bickley, Big Walnut

Autumn Ford, New Albany

Honorable Mention

Shalea Byrd, Canal Winchester

Dora Collins, Franklin Heights

Emily Heintzelman, New Albany

Lizarely Martinez, Groveport Madison

Katie Pound, Newark

Emily Vance, Big Walnut

Coach of the Year: Ron Lehman, Big Walnut


First Team

Amber Beals, Worthington Kilbourne (Player of the Year)

Sydney Krewson, Delaware Hayes

Allie Hollland, Hilliard Bradley

Natalie Hutras, Dublin Scioto

Kendall Poach, Dublin Jerome

Maddie Reeve, Worthington Kilbourne

Karleigh Rothe, Dublin Scioto

Second Team

Jaci Carpenter, Dublin Jerome

Lauren Erickson, Dublin Scioto

Heather Higgins, Olentangy Berlin

Taylor Katz, Worthington Kilbourne

Annie Rauch, Hilliard Darby

Becca Rocassin, Delaware Hayes

Riley Speelman, Hilliard Bradley

Special Mention

Sarah Baxter, Worthington Kilbourne

Lauren Gilbert, Dublin Jerome

Layne Keegan, Thomas Worthington

Honorable Mention

Anna Alford, Hilliard Bradley

Lauren Bair, Worthington Kilbourne

Morgan Lenix, Olentangy Berlin

Ayva Leon, Dublin Scioto

Stacia Rispress, Hilliard Darby

Shefali Srinivasan, Dublin Jerome

Mia Thompson, Delaware Hayes

Brie Wight, Thomas Worthington

Co-Coaches of the Year: Meladee Hopkins, Worthington Kilbourne; Jackie Wilson, Dublin Scioto


First Team

Carissa Baker, Marysville

Emilee Fecht, Hilliard Davidson

Morgan Geddes, Central Crossing

Elizabeth McKenna, Upper Arlington

Jacy Sheldon, Dublin Coffman

Riley Wagoner, Dublin Coffman (Player of the Year)

Hannah Walls, Westland

Second Team

Madi Bentz, Marysville

Sadie Brown, Dublin Coffman

Piper Crotty, Upper Arlington

Macy Medors, Upper Arlington

Lexi Piekarski, Dublin Coffman

Elyse Simensky, Hilliard Davidson

Taylor Weddington, Central Crossing

Special Mention

Carmen Haefke, Dublin Coffman

Jenna Harold, Upper Arlington

Honorable Mention

Miali Bard, Marysville

Olivia Castle, Central Crossing

Brooklyn Granto, Westland

Katherine Hayek, Upper Arlington

Kaitlyn Kopyar, Dublin Coffman

India McCruter, Hilliard Davidson

Co-Coaches of the Year: Chris Van Arsdale, Upper Arlington; Mary Anne Souder, Dublin Coffman


First Team

Hayli Bartlett, Lancaster

Brianna Hollingshed, Pickerington North

Madison Martinez, Gahanna Lincoln

Molly Michalak, Grove City (Player of the Year)

Sydney Moore, Pickerington Central

Maddie Pletcher, Pickerington Central

Jessica Ricks, Reynoldsburg

Second Team

Kylie Chaney, Grove City

Sydney Charlton, Pickerington Central

Laney Grubb, Lancaster

Lauren Lucas, Grove City

Anna Nie, Gahanna Lincoln

Kaitlyn Rhoads, Pickerington North

Megan Vayansky, Pickerington North

Special Mention

Makayla Estes, Pickerington Central

Jewelee Pritchard, Gahanna Lincoln

Honorable Mention

Helena Buccilla, Gahanna Lincoln

Londyn Coles, Pickerington Central

Savannah Dryden, Lancaster

Lauren Greegor, Pickerington North

Olivia Kirksey, Reynoldsburg

Emily Scholl, Grove City

Coach of the Year: Alan Pham, Grove City