The Ohio Capital Conference recently released its boys soccer honors for the 2018 season.

Editor’s note: This list was obtained by and may include inaccuracies. Please email corrections to 


First Team

Jovonni Auddino, Westerville North

Blake Barna, Westerville Central

Jacob Borcila, Westerville Central (Player of the Year)

Joey Brooks, Olentangy Orange

Drew Clement, Olentangy

Blake Collins, Olentangy Liberty

Tyler Harris, Olentangy Liberty

Russell Montemarano, Westerville South

Ash Rajmohan, Olentangy Liberty

Grant Robinson, Olentangy

Desmond Williams, Westerville South

Second Team

Jaggar Brooker, Olentangy Liberty

Christian Bowens, Olentangy

Stephen Gerardi, Westerville Central

Thadd Graham, Olentangy

Jacob Gruber, Westerville North

Ollie Jones, Westerville South

Enrique Monzalvo, Westerville Central

Richie Porrello, Olentangy Orange

Nathan Rothert, Olentangy Liberty

Tyrone Rukoro, Westerville Central

Luke Sensky, Olentangy Liberty

Special Mention

Alex Beck, Olentangy Orange

Ludwig Conrad, Olentangy Liberty

Brandon Garcia, Westerville South

Brad Leonard, Westerville Central

Rron Thaci, Westerville North

Jackson Tomsic, Olentangy

Honorable Mention

Matt Celona, Olentangy

Dylan Gary, Westerville South

Theran Handlon, Olentangy Liberty

Andrew Jaicks, Westerville Central

San Olson, Westerville North

Jason Stewart, Olentangy Orange

Coach of the Year: Marc D'Auteuil, Olentangy Liberty 


First Team

Noah Boffo, New Albany (Player of the Year)

Anthony Cunningham, Big Walnut

Yusuf Dabo, Franklin Heights

Jevon Diawara, Groveport Madison

Drew Fischer, New Albany

Tristan Graber, Canal Winchester

Isaac Mason, Newark

Ian Monesmith, Canal Winchester

Max Muhlbaier, Big Walnut

Bryce Noonan, New Albany

Austin Snyder, Groveport Madison

Second Team

Ghazi Abu-Obeid, Franklin Heights

Melvin Escamilla, Groveport Madison

Jack Heyes, New Albany

William Jenkins, Canal Winchester

Ryan Kline, Big Walnut

Pedro Lopez, Newark

Eddie Monroy, Groveport Madison

Andrew Nack, Canal Winchester

Francis Nardiello Smith, New Albany

Landon Rutkowski, Big Walnut

Zach Short, New Albany

Jared Wright, Canal Winchester

Special Mention

Parker Phillips, New Albany

Sam Dowden, Canal Winchester

Tyler Pearson, Big Walnut

Luis Hernandez, Groveport Madison

Izaak Oliver, Newark

Sam Wiles, Franklin Heights

Honorable Mention

Jeffrey Asamoah, Groveport Madison

Alex Dorosenko Franklin Heights

Chase Hamrick, New Albany

Caleb Meade, Big Walnut

Ben Smith, Newark

Noah Woods, Canal Winchester

Coach of the Year: Johnny Ulry, New Albany


First Team

Dominic Antronica, Olentangy Berlin

Logan Evans, Worthington Kilbourne (co-Player of the Year)

Luke Fassett, Dublin Jerome

Andrew Gao, Thomas Worthington

Jackson Janetski, Hilliard Darby

Brigham Kannally, Delaware Hayes (co-Player of the Year)

Brandon Kim, Worthington Kilbourne

Ethan Love, Hilliard Bradley

Jacsen Luthy, Dublin Jerome

Zack McQuade, Dublin Scioto

Jordan Mendez, Hilliard Bradley

Jimmy Sauder, Worthington Kilbourne

Jon Tchounguen, Thomas Worthington

Gavin Wigg, Dublin Scioto

Second Team

Nate Baer, Thomas Worthington

Matthew Berner, Hilliard Bradley

Josh Blankenship, Worthington Kilbourne

Ben Bolyard, Dublin Scioto

Chris Guerra, Worthington Kilbourne

Kyle Klumpp, Delaware Hayes

Connor Moser, Dublin Jerome

Young Mu Lee, Dublin Jerome

Aaron Muldrow, Hilliard Darby

Kyle Rinehart, Olentangy Berlin

Keegan Smith, Worthington Kilbourne

Marshall Smilonich, Dublin Scioto

Eric Sunderhaus, Dublin Jerome

Jayden Tharp, Dublin Scioto

Special Mention

Braydon Biehn, Worthington Kilbourne

Trevor Burke, Hilliard Darby

Luke Eisenhower, Olentangy Berlin

Jayden Lundsford, Dublin Scioto

Manny Morales, Dublin Jerome

Rishil Patel, Hilliard Bradley

Tommy Swift, Thomas Worthington

Matt Thompson, Delaware Hayes

Honorable Mention

Siddarth Dasaraju, Hilliard Darby

Drew Holman, Thomas Worthington

Kyle Martinez, Delaware Hayes

Ryan Miller, Olentangy Berlin

Derek Morgan, Hilliard Bradley

Tyler Katz, Worthington Kilbourne

Antony Yang, Dublin Jerome

Joonhwan Yoo, Dublin Scioto

Co-Coaches of the Year: Erik Ekis, Dublin Scioto; Jon Sprunger, Worthington Kilbourne 


First Team

Joe Cannon, Upper Arlington

Fernando Dapino, Upper Arlington (Player of the Year)

Connor DesRoches, Dublin Coffman

Colin Kirkley, Dublin Coffman

Juan Martinez, Westland

Charlie Riddle, Hilliard Davidson

Marcos Rios-Gutierrez, Central Crossing

Ben Sarver, Dublin Coffman

Coby Stover, Hilliard Davidson

Mason Taylor, Marysville

Ryan Walters, Marysville

Second Team

Mesiah Bawi, Westland

Cole Bautsch, Marysville

Brian Colgan, Upper Arlington

Pete Edwards, Upper Arlington

Carter Ely, Hilliard Davidson

Troy McConnaughey, Dublin Coffman

Tristan Moore, Upper Arlington

Ryan Sommerfeld, Dublin Coffman

David Urrea Partida, Dublin Coffman

Willy Vazquez, Central Crossing

Thomas Wolfe, Marysville

Special Mention

Xavier Bradley, Central Crossing

Josh Burton, Hilliard Davidson

Logan Clute, Marysville

Hank Keefer, Dublin Coffman

Bawi Lian, Westland

Carson Ruscilli, Upper Arlington

Honorable Mention

Sean Carrier, Hilliard Davidson

Richard Jinschek, Upper Arlington

Luke Kudart, Marysville

Diego Lopez-Herrera, Central Crossing

Jaime Martinez, Westland

Trent McConnaughey, Dublin Coffman

Coach of the Year: Kevin Donovan, Upper Arlington


First Team

Reece Allbaugh, Pickerington North (co-Player of the Year)

Tareeq Chambers, Gahanna Lincoln

Brayden Durbin, Pickerington North (co-Player of the Year)

Will Harr, Pickerington North (co-Player of the Year)

Jared Lepard, Grove City

Jarrett Lukacsko, Gahanna Lincoln

Garvin Osei-Frimpong, Pickerington Central

David Rader, Lancaster

Nate Russell, Reynoldsburg

Casey Thompson, Grove City

Nick Wallace, Reynoldsburg

Second Team

Kwame Amoako, Pickerington Central

Spencer Deuscher, Lancaster

Bachir Diane, Gahanna Lincoln

Josh Gates, Gahanna Lincoln

Evan Herd, Pickerington North

Nick Isaac, Grove City

Randy Ith, Grove City

Logan McCrary, Grove City

Brennan Nincehelser, Pickerington North

Pawan Rai, Reynoldsburg

Payton Smith, Gahanna Lincoln

Guillermo Zarate, Pickerington North

Special Mention

Duvall Brannon, Pickerington North

Cavan Castellon, Pickerington Central

Yobel Fishation, Reynoldsburg

Nehemiah Jackson, Gahanna Lincoln

Colby Ross, Grove City

Payton Stewart, Lancaster

Honorable Mention

Luke Kenyon, Pickerington North

Nathan Kunzler, Lancaster

Emmanuel Mensah, Pickerington Central

Nishan Pokwal, Reynoldsburg

Javin Singh, Gahanna Lincoln

Justin Swavely, Grove City

Coach of the Year: Darrin Monhollen, Pickerington North