The Central District Football Coaches Association announced the election of former coaches Gregg Miller, Rocky Pentello, Marv Whiting and Larry Wolf to its Hall of Fame on Feb. 14.

The group includes a former state runner-up and two others who led teams to state semifinals.

Congratulations to our 2019 HOF inductees !!

We will celebrate on March 13, 7pm @ roosters on Olentangy River

— CDFCA (@OhioCDFCA)February 14, 2019

Pentello was Westerville South’s coach from 1991-2014, compiling a record of 158-93 with 10 OCC championships, Division I regional runner-up finishes in 1995 and 1998 and a state runner-up finish in 1994. The Wildcats, who went 79-76 and didn’t win any league titles before Pentello’s arrival, were nationally ranked by USA Today in 1994, 1995 and 2003.

Wolf went 50-32 from 1988-95 at Columbus Academy and then served as an assistant at Hilliard Darby in 1996 and 1997 before guiding Ready to a 101-51 mark from 1998-2011.

He coached Academy to two playoff appearances and led Ready to the postseason seven times and to winning records in 11 of his 14 seasons. In 2007, the Silver Knights made it to a Division V state semifinal and finished 12-2.

Miller began his career as a freshman coach at Whitehall and had assistant stints at Eastmoor (1978-80) and Brookhaven (1984-85) before guiding Brookhaven to a 131-57 record from 1986-2002. He led the Bearcats to their first playoff berth in 1990 and to state semifinals in 1991 in Division I and 1992 in Division II.

Miller then coached Mifflin to a 28-21 record from 2010-14.

Whiting served as defensive coordinator at Brookhaven from 1985-2007, including in 2004 when the Bearcats won the Division II state title. Also the Bearcats’ track and field coach for 24 seasons, Whiting later served as an assistant football coach at Ohio Dominican for six seasons.